Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Baby Gift
The Tiny Tatty Teddy range makes really perfect gifts for a new baby whether it's as a newborn gift or for a Christening. The Large Photo album, although has the strawberry design with the red/salmon pink spotted spine, has the blue nose bear with a blue safety pin on his fluffy nappy and large beige background so it's still quite a neutral book if you're unsure if it's...
Published 10 months ago by Ayami

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A cute gift
I received this free through the Amazon Vine review programme.

This album, featuring the (IMO, slightly depressed-looking) Tatty Teddy character makes a nice present for a family with a new arrival. The cover, in beige-coloured board, featuring predominantly red and pink embellishments leans to the girlie side of neutral and is a very sweet thing...
Published 9 months ago by Seren Ade


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A cute gift, 21 Nov 2013
By 
Seren Ade (UK) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Me To You Tiny Tatty Teddy Large Photo Album (Beige) (Baby Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I received this free through the Amazon Vine review programme.

This album, featuring the (IMO, slightly depressed-looking) Tatty Teddy character makes a nice present for a family with a new arrival. The cover, in beige-coloured board, featuring predominantly red and pink embellishments leans to the girlie side of neutral and is a very sweet thing.

Inside, there's room for plenty of photos - with place for 152 6 x 4" shots. Unfortunately, the photo holders are not of great quality. The plastic is thin and rather flimsy. This is disappointing and made me realise that, had I been looking at this album in a shop (instead of receiving it free through a reviewer scheme), I would probably not have purchased it. A child's first photo album is, ideally, a lifelong souvenir - but the poor quality of the picture holders makes me doubtful about the ability of this album to last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sweet, but could be better made!, 30 Oct 2013
By 
Miss "crazyminx" (Coventry) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Me To You Tiny Tatty Teddy Large Photo Album (Beige) (Baby Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is a really cute photo album from the lovely Tiny Tatty Teddy range. It's perfect for keeping memories of baby's first year in and it makes a nice gift for new parents.

The cover is decorated in muted shades of light yellow and red, which makes it gender neutral, although in my opinion it's a little more suited to a girl. It has sweet illustration of Tiny Tatty Teddy wearing a towelling nappy, surrounding by flowers, strawberries, birds and bunting. I do think that Teddy himself could have a bit more detail as some parts of him are a little blurry, but overall it's a nice picture. Inside the album, there's a nicely patterned front page with space for 8 lines of writing, presumably in which to put the baby's name and perhaps some details of when they were born.

The album holds 152 photos of standard 6x4 inch or 15x10cm size - all in landscape position. Each double page spread has room for 4 photos and there are narrow panels down the side nearest the binding, which have two different alternating Tatty Teddy illustrations (the one from the cover, plus one in a babygrow) as well as a small space next to each photo to write some short details on (each photo has 5 very short lines to write on).

The album as a whole is quite charming and I like the space for writing on. However, the binding is not very well done - mine had a large glob of glue on the end and a lot of the pages were stuck together at the top by the spine, and had to be carefully separated. Also, the way the pages have been bound looks quite cheap on the inside as you can see the card flap from each of the right hand side pages where it overlaps on the left hand side. Also, the plastic holders to slip the photos into are quite flimsy and could be easily pulled away from where they're stuck down in the middle if you weren't careful when putting photos in.

This is a sweet, attractive album but it would be nice if they had put a bit more care into the production.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love this., 25 Oct 2013
By 
Beanie Luck Spud (Cotswolds) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Me To You Tiny Tatty Teddy Large Photo Album (Beige) (Baby Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is absolutely lovely.

Lovely decorated, the pages are really pretty and well laid out with clear pockets to put the 6x4 pictures into.

This holds 152 of them, plus it has a pouch on the back page to hold a cd.

I am very impressed with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Baby Gift, 28 Sep 2013
By 
Ayami "Ayami" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Me To You Tiny Tatty Teddy Large Photo Album (Beige) (Baby Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
The Tiny Tatty Teddy range makes really perfect gifts for a new baby whether it's as a newborn gift or for a Christening. The Large Photo album, although has the strawberry design with the red/salmon pink spotted spine, has the blue nose bear with a blue safety pin on his fluffy nappy and large beige background so it's still quite a neutral book if you're unsure if it's going to be a boy or a girl.

There's a space on the first page for a little note before opening to the photo album section which holds 152 6x4" photos. Two photos can be added on each page divided by two sealed slots and I love that they have included the slim slip beside each to add a little information. Each page is adorned with a sun, Tatty Teddy from the cover and tree with a bird or the same design but with Tatty Teddy in pyjamas cuddling a colourful toy horse.

The only thing I don't like about the book is that where you slide the photos in, the backing paper is white and would have benefitted more from being the same beige as the rest of the book to blend in better. On in the inside back cover of the photo album there is also a space for a CD which is great if you happen to have a professional shoot or baby photos saved to a CD.

You do have to be careful when inserting the photos to ensure the sealed slots don't separate but overall this is a lovely photo album which isn't overly large at around 9"x9" and if sitting in a bookcase has `Photo Album' on the spine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Picture happy, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Me To You Tiny Tatty Teddy Large Photo Album (Beige) (Baby Product)
Great range from tiny tatty teddies. Good descent size photo album to hold all our families lovely memories. Would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely little photo book, 8 Dec 2013
By 
F. Schubert "TechnoHeini" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Me To You Tiny Tatty Teddy Large Photo Album (Beige) (Baby Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is a sweet and well made little photo book. However we got caught out first time as it only holds the smaller photo format so make sure you order the right size photos for this book to avoid disappointment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nice album but for small photos, 6 Dec 2013
By 
Dinah85 "Dinah93" (Cleveland,UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Me To You Tiny Tatty Teddy Large Photo Album (Beige) (Baby Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
The album is a good size and holds over 150 photos. The downside is these are 6x4 photos which I find quite small. The plastic photo holders are a little flimsy and unfortunately I tore a couple of them when putting photos in. Personally I find the design a bit dreary and would like brighter colours, but if you like this series of Tatty Teddy designs this is a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Lovely accessory from this collection, 5 Dec 2013
By 
Lilly Penhaligon (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Me To You Tiny Tatty Teddy Large Photo Album (Beige) (Baby Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is a lovely picture album that we have had fun filling with our family photos. Although I do like this album, there were some aspects of its craftsmanship that I feel need a bit of tweaking - some parts of the binding still have blobs of glue that are visible when you open the album and also the slots that help keep the photos in place are on the flimsy side. We have some pockets at the end we can't use because these have split. For this reason, our first baby album is actually from another collection and I personally wouldn't choose this album for that purpose on account of these issues. It is a shame because on the whole the product is lovely and fits rather nicely with the other Tatty Teddy collectibles. If these issues were resolved then I think this would make a perfect gift. I would feel uncomfortable giving this as a gift with the glue blob and flimsy slot issues. I have been very pleased with all the other items from this range, I think this one just needs a better finish if it really wants to compete with some of the other baby albums available out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Me To You Tiny Tatty Teddy Large Photo Album (Beige) (Baby Product)
i love photos and i love tatty teddy so when i came across these at a cheap price i had to buy. especially since having children i love taking photos, and what better way to keep them safe. great item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Ok if you wish to pay more than the RRP!, 25 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Me To You Tiny Tatty Teddy Large Photo Album (Beige) (Baby Product)
Received this book, this morning, my mistake I bought what I thought was a larger version of the Keepsake Book. My mistake, entirely. However the RRP, on the back of the book is, 12.00. Here it is 13.99, for want of a penny, 2.00 dearer.This makes me very cross, yes I did get free delivery, through Amazon, but please clearerly state that your paying over the odds, so you have a choice, whether to try and get it, at the RRP, somewhere else.It is going to cost me over 3, to send it back, which it would do anyway, as I ordered the wrong thing but, oh boy am I miffed at the idea Amazon have put their name to this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews