Customer Reviews


164 Reviews
5 star:
 (58)
4 star:
 (53)
3 star:
 (29)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must-have beach read
This is a fantastic romantic adventure, which is full of surprises, mix-ups, and murder! Well written, easy to read, and a must have beach read! Definitely recommended.
Published on 18 Aug. 2010 by Sibel Hodge

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A good start, but ...
What started as an amusing, albeit slightly unbelievable novel, started to deteriorate about a third of the way through. I got to the last 50 pages and I had lost interest and was keen to reach the end. Won't be rushing to read any of her other novels, pleased I didn't pay full price for the book.
Published 21 months ago by Babs C


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must-have beach read, 18 Aug. 2010
This review is from: Honeymoon For One (Kindle Edition)
This is a fantastic romantic adventure, which is full of surprises, mix-ups, and murder! Well written, easy to read, and a must have beach read! Definitely recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A good start, but ..., 12 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Honeymoon for One (Kindle Edition)
What started as an amusing, albeit slightly unbelievable novel, started to deteriorate about a third of the way through. I got to the last 50 pages and I had lost interest and was keen to reach the end. Won't be rushing to read any of her other novels, pleased I didn't pay full price for the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Suspense with a sense of humor, 3 Dec. 2010
This review is from: Honeymoon For One (Kindle Edition)
Have you ever made a single spur-of-the-moment bad decision that naturally led to a cascade of ever worsening choices? In her emotionally weakened post-altar-jilting state, protagonist Lizzie Mancini does just that. Even as you're screaming inside, NO LIZZIE, DON'T DO IT, you have to keep reading. No one can turn away from a car crash or train wreck. Lizzie is too likable and you want to see her get out of this mess before the train completely jumps the track. Does she? Read it and see..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun, 3 Mar. 2011
By 
Booklover (Worcester UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Honeymoon For One (Kindle Edition)
I loved this from the very start. It is an unusual book to try to define as it includes murder, drugs, romance and humour but the author manages to combine them all together to make a thoroughly entertaining read. Elizabeth, the narrator, is extremely likeable and her view and comments on things are great.

If you want an easy to read, funny book then I would highly recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Honeymoon for One by Beth Orsoff, 7 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Honeymoon for One (Kindle Edition)
Honeymoon for One by Beth Orsoff

I enjoyed the amazing dilemma which slowly unravelled as a result of the heroine's initial whacky decision.
Anyone who likes a bit of tension with a happy ending should like reading this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Honeymoon for One by Beth Orsoff, 14 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Honeymoon for One (Kindle Edition)
This was a delightful story. A little confusing at times but very enjoyable. The ending surprised me but was very apt
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A good idea wasted, 26 Mar. 2014
By 
Gina "gina graham" (Pamber Heath, Hampshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Honeymoon for One (Kindle Edition)
I started reading thinking the author had a good idea for a story which could develop into a comedy or a thriller and waited to see what would happen. I waited... and waited... and waited. Nothing really happened and after a few chapters I had lost interest. There was no depth to the writing, no belief in the characters and no realism to the setting. The text was so light the words floated off the page and over my head to disappear into fairyland. Unfortunately this was a good idea which was wasted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Honeymoon for One, 5 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Honeymoon for One (Kindle Edition)
Have never read any of this author's books before, but did enjoy it. Will be reading more in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fun and easy read, 15 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Honeymoon for One (Kindle Edition)
I read this book on holiday, perfect holiday story which I really enjoyed, it was fun and easy to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good easy read, 10 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Honeymoon for One (Kindle Edition)
If you're looking for something not too heavy this is a good book to choose. Ideal for holidays. Storyline a little bit longer than necessary maybe but I still enjoyed it and would definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Honeymoon for One
Honeymoon for One by Beth Orsoff
£3.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews