Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The moving story of Akiane
A friend showed me this book and I was so wowed by it I put in my order straight away. If you love art and poetry you will adore the poems and fantastic reproductions of Akiane's art. If you are a spiritual person you will be inspired by her story. Still a teenager how does she have this maturity? I have been profoundly affected by this book.
Published on 23 Sept. 2011 by Sheila

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A strange girl.
Akiane's paintings are truly amazing, in technique and imaginative power, not least because of her age when she painted them. Her poetry is either deeply moving or sentimental religious twaddle, depending on your point of view. I get the impression that her father is turning her into a lucrative industry, but the book's well worth a look.
Published on 24 Mar. 2009 by Mr. K. H. Cobb


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The moving story of Akiane, 23 Sept. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A friend showed me this book and I was so wowed by it I put in my order straight away. If you love art and poetry you will adore the poems and fantastic reproductions of Akiane's art. If you are a spiritual person you will be inspired by her story. Still a teenager how does she have this maturity? I have been profoundly affected by this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Akiane book review, 27 Sept. 2009
I bought this because I had heard of Akiane through tv shows, and wanted to see more of her work. This book has clear pictures of her amazing artwork,especially by one so young, and also a good insight into the inspiration behind each piece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A stunning and exceptional story, 6 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Akiane is quite simply a child who is inspired by God. From the earliest age she was intuitive and thoughtful; by the age of 4 she was having regular 'visions' directly from God which inspired her to draw and then paint the most incredible pictures and poetry. These artworks were as if the hand of God was painting and writing through her - like the prophets in the Bible, she painted what she saw and received from God.

I found this book after buying 'Heaven is for Real' by Todd and Colton Burpo, in which a 4 year old boy visits heaven and meets Jesus in an authentic Near-Death experience. After his return, he was asked what Jesus looked like and shown many paintings of artists' impressions of Jesus. None were quite right - until he saw the painting of Jesus done by the 8 year old Akiane. "That's him!" - apparently it was an authentic likeness. Colton's book illustrations were painted from the child's descriptions, and the pictures of Jesus do look like Akiane's Jesus.

I was intrigued, and searched out Akiane's website and this book, which has a copy of this and all her pictures. It is a haunting, riveting portrait with piercing eyes.

I shared the two books and their amazing pictures with my 3 children. The 5 and 6 year olds were completely fascinated by all this, and wanted to look through both books over and over. They loved the idea that God could work with a child in this way 'as a team'. They also loved the stories behind the making of some of the paintings. It has several Jesus paintings in it, including 2 of him as a teenager consulting with God about the creation of the world (a must-see.)

Akiane's book is not a children's book, it is for everybody, young and old alike. I would highly recommend it to anyone seeking the truth about a personal relationship with Jesus/God, wanting to strengthen their faith, or anyone curious about how Jesus looks and thinks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Be Inspired!, 26 Aug. 2011
By 
P. Donoghue (Suffolk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
The amazing story of this young girl's life and art and how she has used her unique gifts. The source of Akiane's art and poetry is undoubtedly divine, but she has also pursued her visions with great tenacity and faithfulness. Read and be inspired!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AKIANE, 25 Aug. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Highly recommended.excellent book high quality and suitable for a special gift.Amazing paintings and poems. suitable for all ages.very refreshing book wonderful story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Amazing..... beautiful paintings, 7 Jun. 2009
By 
Babs P. (England, UK) - See all my reviews
I bought this as a gift for someone and i had a flick through the book... amazing that someone so young could paint like that, really nice book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A strange girl., 24 Mar. 2009
By 
Mr. K. H. Cobb (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Akiane's paintings are truly amazing, in technique and imaginative power, not least because of her age when she painted them. Her poetry is either deeply moving or sentimental religious twaddle, depending on your point of view. I get the impression that her father is turning her into a lucrative industry, but the book's well worth a look.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A most interesting story!, 31 Aug. 2013
By 
Nicolette Keates (Dorset, UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I read about Akiane in Todd Burpo's book "Heaven is for Real", in which he cited a picture of Jesus painted by this young girl as the only one that was truly realistic in accordance with his own encounter of Him. Reading Akiane's story was in itself inspiring, as well as quite mysterious, in that she describes so many amazing visions and encounters with Jesus and other heavenly beings even though she never had a near death experience. There was a prophecy over her made very early on in her life by a mysterious woman who doesn't seem to have been seen again since, and this begs the question, who was she?

Of Akiane's talent there is no doubt at all, and I believe that in her quest to do only what God wants her to do, she must be an amazing person to meet!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Akiane's pictures -- not to be missed !, 27 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found this book profoundly inspiring and specially after reading the link with the little boy Colton, in the book "Heaven is for Real", who recognised Akiane Kramarik's picture of Christ from his own experience of a heavenly visit. The pictures are amazingly mature for for one of her age and the biography of her life very interesting. One has to take one's time with her ;poems which are beautiful but need meditation to fully understand !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A lifechanging inspirational book, 1 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is just beautiful in every way and makes a great gift. Akiane's story is unique, inspirational and wonderful to read. This book contains many of the pictures that she has painted and they are stunning in their own right, but made even more so by her own descriptions, which unlock the hidden depths and meaning to them. This is not just a book to enjoy reading for a day, but to savour for a lifetime!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews