Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect
Does exactly what it says on the tin. Came in bags of 2 so screws and rawlplugs won't get lost. Good value for money. Used two to put up a heavy mirror above our fireplace.
Published 23 months ago by K. Irvine

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars no
returned almost immediately didn't do what I wanted it to do and therefore didn't want it
Published 1 month ago by Kindle Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 15 Nov 2012
By 
K. Irvine (Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 x Heavy duty J picture hanging hook by Swish.(With Screws and Raw plugs) (Misc.)
Does exactly what it says on the tin. Came in bags of 2 so screws and rawlplugs won't get lost. Good value for money. Used two to put up a heavy mirror above our fireplace.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Heavy duty hooks, 28 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 x Heavy duty J picture hanging hook by Swish.(With Screws and Raw plugs) (Misc.)
Good price, prompt delivery. Hooks feel well made but as commented in other reviews the screws are too short to be of much use for "heavy duty"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars heavy mirror hook, 10 Nov 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 x Heavy duty J picture hanging hook by Swish.(With Screws and Raw plugs) (Misc.)
excellent hook, which is difficult to find in a shop. The screws and plugs are too short for anything heavy, especially in an old building where ther plaster layer is deep and the plaster soft,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you've got something heavy or valuable to hang then these with some good wall fixings will no doubt do it., 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 x Heavy duty J picture hanging hook by Swish.(With Screws and Raw plugs) (Misc.)
Look and feel nice and solid and i'm happy to have them ready for when i hang my favourite pictures.
Remember those good fixings in the wall as well. My Uno raw plugs have always done the job for me over years.
Oh and get a good drill for a nice neat hole or two as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, good colour, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 x Heavy duty J picture hanging hook by Swish.(With Screws and Raw plugs) (Misc.)
This is a robust, high quality product that I trust to hold a very heavy mirror. The colour is good too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 10 x Heavy Duty J picture hook Swish. (WithScrews and Rwalplugs, 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 x Heavy duty J picture hanging hook by Swish.(With Screws and Raw plugs) (Misc.)
The J picture hook by Swish is a good sturdy brass hook that comes supplied with raw plugs and screws and should last many years and I would recommend it to anyone if they want a good sturdy hook that will last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good value and quality item, 4 Feb 2014
By 
Mr. Straves "silver9" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 x Heavy duty J picture hanging hook by Swish.(With Screws and Raw plugs) (Misc.)
I am giving these 5 stars because they are inexpensive and really sturdy, very happy with my purchase and would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The captain of hooks, 20 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 x Heavy duty J picture hanging hook by Swish.(With Screws and Raw plugs) (Misc.)
They came all most at once, now they just hang around the house,nice.Great service as usual.Many thanks Amazon as always
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars J picture hanging hook, 10 Aug 2013
By 
C. Gent "CAGENT" (Edinburgh,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 x Heavy duty J picture hanging hook by Swish.(With Screws and Raw plugs) (Misc.)
Couldn't find these at large DIY store - spent 20 minutes looking with assistant. Quick delivery. Will easily hold larger item such as wall clock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Six months on and still supporting the mirror, 30 Jun 2013
By 
James W (Lancashire, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 x Heavy duty J picture hanging hook by Swish.(With Screws and Raw plugs) (Misc.)
It's six months since installing a heavy mirror above the fireplace using two of these hooks. Am pleased to say that these hooks are doing an admirable job.
Within its sensible limits would wholeheartedly recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews