Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 February 2015
loved this product while it worked only had mine 1& half years until the digital lcd display wouldn't come on and now the unit went in the bin
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2014
Pretty good. Delivery great. Price great. The only problem with this is the aerial which could have been better at the price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2013
Good ipod dock with option of cds too great sound and base.all in all very pleased.not too big fits on shelving nicely.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2014
For a budget system i don't think you will get much better. Construction solid, looks classy, operation simple ( including remote ). Sound: plenty of volume, clear and concise with plenty of separation, base reproduction excellent ( not overpowering like more expensive Bose products), but plenty there if you like to feel and hear it. Double base facility for low volume level if needed. Small gripes: speaker cables supplied are not good unless speakers are close to main unit, but do yourself a favour....lash out on some cable that the system truly deserves and get those speakers apart. I have my system in a very large kitchen with the speakers over 7ft apart and these little gems can still bounce you around. I intend to see how they perform with even more distance between them, but I suspect they will do just fine. Shame Panasonic could not supply a descent DAB telescopic aerial with the unit, so you may need to buy one. These are small observations. Don't let them put you off buying a truly remarkable unit that looks and sounds great.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2015
Great little stereo
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2015
I looked for a long time before I settled for this system. This is an excellent piece of kit for the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2012
Very pleased, did exactly what it said on the tin, very easy to set up, just take out of the box and wire the speakers and plug in and away you go, and it sounds great too.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2013
Stylish, looking very good. Perfectly finished, without plastic components. Cd works wery quiet. How it sounds? Not too impresive at 30-40 Db. A bit too sharp, bass below expectation, very good middle tune lines. After 70 Db (decibels) pretty nice; bass line is better, middle becomes fantastic. New Panasonic machine is wery good balanced.A lot of music details Bad sides : factory settings, lack of bass and look of the speakers. Overall PMX5 may be a very good choice and is great alternative for mor expensive rivals, sounds good , look good. Value for money? Excellent
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2012
Only just set this up on the 8th so it is early days but happy so far. Easy to assemble and get up and running. Everything feels like it is well made. Have tested my iPhone as well as the DAB radio and a few CD's. The first CD i tested was some Christmas carols and it was very quiet, even turned all the way up, so I was panicking a bit thinking the hifi might be faulty. However the radio and other CD's seem ok so I think the carols were just recorded at a low volume. I would say I am slightly underwhelmed by the volume, (hence the 4 stars not 5) I thought it would pack more of a decibel punch, but it is just about adequate so overall I am happy.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2012
Pro's
-----
Very easy setup.
Excellent sound.
Nice design (similar to my very old Technics HD70 audio system).
Excellent DAB/DAB+ tuning.
Excellent USB reading.
Excellent quality/price ratio.

Con's
-----
Length of speaker cables is only 1.2 m.
Accented characters are not supported in MP3 ID3 tags.

NB: I have not tested the iPod/iPhone feature.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 44 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.