Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic for the money, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ASRock B75 Pro3-M Motherboard (Socket 1155, Intel B75, DDR3, S-ATA 600, Micro ATX, Instant Boot, AsRock XFast LAN and XFast USB, AsRock APP Charger) (Personal Computers)
Right, as with any budget motherboard there are a couple of sacrifices which had to be made to achieve the pricepoint.

Notably this is a B75 motherboard, so you will not be able to overclock your CPU here.
Secondly the PCB is relatively think, which may lead to a potentially shorter lifespan, but if you aren't overclocking your CPU and Ram then you are less likely to need a thick motherboard to resist the extra warmth generated.

Having noted the limitations lets talk about where the board was great for me.

You get two PCI-X slots which means you can add more components than lesser boards. It officially support crossfire (use of 2 compatable AMD graphics cards together).
You get 4 RAM slots, this makes the board very upgradeable for budget PC builders like me, and people who want to build a serious productivity machine.

You get both USB 3.0 and USB 2.0 headers which means you can take advantage of PC cases which come with USB support built into the front of the case. This is not common at this price point.

The board itself is a dark brown colour, so it looks fairly stealthy, so if you want to build a gaming PC with a window, you can add fancy components and the board won't make the build look cheap.

Finally it seems to be very easy to work on and has been very reliable for me after 3 months of use.

With newer 1150 socket CPUs becoming more affordable, it might be worth your while looking for a 1155 CPU, but if you have to replace a board (like I did) or you are happy to work with last gen CPUs then I would really recommend this board.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The motherboard to have if you have existing PCI cards, 5 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ASRock B75 Pro3-M Motherboard (Socket 1155, Intel B75, DDR3, S-ATA 600, Micro ATX, Instant Boot, AsRock XFast LAN and XFast USB, AsRock APP Charger) (Personal Computers)
Two PCI slots! And two PCI-X for future upgrades. But if you are upgrading from an older system, beware the absence of old style Parallel ATA for your DVD drive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ASRock B75 Pro3-M Motherboard (Socket 1155, Intel B75, DDR3, S-ATA 600, Micro ATX, Instant Boot, AsRock XFast LAN and XFast USB, AsRock APP Charger) (Personal Computers)
i looked at a number of motherboards and final settled on this,it scored well in many reviews i also liked the hdmi which many of the other boards in the same price range didnt have
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ASRock B75 Pro3-M Motherboard (Socket 1155, Intel B75, DDR3, S-ATA 600, Micro ATX, Instant Boot, AsRock XFast LAN and XFast USB, AsRock APP Charger) (Personal Computers)
The board is small well laid out and does what is says on the box, my only niggle is the lack of PCI sockets for my sound card. But the onboard sound is excellent so not a real loss. USB3 is well worth the loss of the PCI's. The point and click BIOS is outstanding, I had to check the settings as it seemed far too easy to set up. It found my very fast memory correctly and even gave me a fallback incase they didnt perform to spec. If this is progress then bring it on please.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good basic board with some nice features, 28 Jan 2014
By 
M. Luca - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ASRock B75 Pro3-M Motherboard (Socket 1155, Intel B75, DDR3, S-ATA 600, Micro ATX, Instant Boot, AsRock XFast LAN and XFast USB, AsRock APP Charger) (Personal Computers)
I like this board despite the fact that the build quality is slightly more flimsy than other ones I've used.

I wasn't too impressed with the "overclock" features - despite having software and options that seem to do this, you definitely can't perform any meaningful overclocking with this, even with a "K" chip. But that's just B75 and if you want overclocking you'll need to look elsewhere - it was my fault for thinking B75 could do more.

Another thing to note : I transplanted my CPU, hard drive and memory into a Z77 board, and the boot time was much faster even at the same clock speeds and BIOS settings. I don't know how or why but there was a noticeable difference, so somewhere in this board it was being bottlenecked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars That's what i call a Motherboard!, 1 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ASRock B75 Pro3-M Motherboard (Socket 1155, Intel B75, DDR3, S-ATA 600, Micro ATX, Instant Boot, AsRock XFast LAN and XFast USB, AsRock APP Charger) (Personal Computers)
I love this motherboard. It is incredibly stable in Windows 8.1. I haven't have a single BSOD or freeze so far and i've been using it for two months! It handles any task that i throw at it: games, 3d modeling, HD video editing/rendering, anything really. Sometimes i let it work 24/7 for downloads and it never let me down.

I am delighted with this motherboard. It's amazing what you get for such a low price because most motherboards at this price point doesn't even offer HDMI. Even with it's small size (Micro ATX), you still get 3x SATA3 and 5x SATA2. You also get 2x PCI slots and 2x PCI-Express, allowing you to use 2 AMD cards.

Asrock produces high quality motherboards, unlike it did back in 2006. Asrock is now in the same road as Asus and gigabyte, so you can buy with confidence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Mobo, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ASRock B75 Pro3-M Motherboard (Socket 1155, Intel B75, DDR3, S-ATA 600, Micro ATX, Instant Boot, AsRock XFast LAN and XFast USB, AsRock APP Charger) (Personal Computers)
Very good motherboard for the price, Running it in a media server. Only one i found with lots of sata ports. Highly recommend for a budget build.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Learned my lesson!, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ASRock B75 Pro3-M Motherboard (Socket 1155, Intel B75, DDR3, S-ATA 600, Micro ATX, Instant Boot, AsRock XFast LAN and XFast USB, AsRock APP Charger) (Personal Computers)
Motherboard and CPU/RAM ordered at the same time - all to fix some 'tinkering gone badly wrong' on older equipment. this is amazing and for the price a great motherboard. Not fussed about overclocking or 'tinkering' but this has all the connections/ports and so simple to setup I would definitely recommend.

Money well spent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Has everything you need, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ASRock B75 Pro3-M Motherboard (Socket 1155, Intel B75, DDR3, S-ATA 600, Micro ATX, Instant Boot, AsRock XFast LAN and XFast USB, AsRock APP Charger) (Personal Computers)
A great motherboard at a great price and has everything you need for a simple desktop build. I plugged in an 120GB SSD, 4GB Ram, Wifi PCI Card, 450W PSU all run by an Intel i3 CPU running on windows 7 with an LG 23" IPS 1080p Monitor. This makes a great, fast home computer for general use and my dad even does some photo editing on it. Can't complain
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 11 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ASRock B75 Pro3-M Motherboard (Socket 1155, Intel B75, DDR3, S-ATA 600, Micro ATX, Instant Boot, AsRock XFast LAN and XFast USB, AsRock APP Charger) (Personal Computers)
This motherboard is on the lower end but still offers a lot of features. In the booklet you have a bunch of languages and it tells you everything you need to know. I also like the 3d bios but i dont like how i had to install it into my case but then again this was my first computer build. So it's excellent for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x9dcbc048)

This product

Only search this product's reviews