Customer Reviews


126 Reviews
5 star:
 (96)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ottoman
This is a good quality ottoman and is great for storage. Very easy to put up and took about 20 seconds if that. Nice padded seat for sitting on.the seller dispatched the item very quickly and it was delivered very quickly. Well worth the money.
Published 12 months ago by David Clixby

versus
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality product & after sales service
The delivery time was very good and assembly was easy. It appeared to be a cheap and cheerful solution to the need for an occasional footrest with the benefit of additional storage space for small bits and pieces.
However, after less than two weeks, the seams of the lid began to split; and this was even before we'd had a chance to bring the box into active service...
Published 6 months ago by djay


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ottoman, 4 Jan. 2014
By 
David Clixby (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Ottoman Foldaway Storage Blanket Toy Box Faux Leather Black
This is a good quality ottoman and is great for storage. Very easy to put up and took about 20 seconds if that. Nice padded seat for sitting on.the seller dispatched the item very quickly and it was delivered very quickly. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality and value, 22 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Ottoman Foldaway Storage Blanket Toy Box Faux Leather Black
Good quality, sturdy to sit on and looks pretty much likie real leather. The storage facility is really useful. I don't think the images do it justice. I am very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!, 23 Oct. 2013
This review is from: New Ottoman Foldaway Storage Blanket Toy Box Faux Leather Black
Although these boxes are build yourself from flat pack they are so sturdy!! They are a great idea for shoes or other bits and bobs to tidy up!! Really good quality and cushioned seats on top! We bought another 1 we were so impressed!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 11 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Ottoman Foldaway Storage Blanket Toy Box Faux Leather Black
For the price these ottomans are fantastic. I use them in my photography studio, so they get lots of bashing from little ones! So far they have been great, especially when the children realise they are full of toys. I didn't think they'd be very sturdy but so far I have absolutely no complaints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality product & after sales service, 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Ottoman Foldaway Storage Blanket Toy Box Faux Leather Black
The delivery time was very good and assembly was easy. It appeared to be a cheap and cheerful solution to the need for an occasional footrest with the benefit of additional storage space for small bits and pieces.
However, after less than two weeks, the seams of the lid began to split; and this was even before we'd had a chance to bring the box into active service. It now resembles a knackered trampoline, even though no-one has rested so much as a toe on it, much less attempted a triple summersault.
I contacted the supplier and after they twice suggested I pay to return the whole item for a replacement, eventually relented and promised to send out a returns label. Over a week on, I'm still waiting.
Whilst I accept that a product made of such material and priced accordingly is not likely to last forever, I do expect a lifespan in excess of half a month.
My advice is if you do want a similar item, buy from a reputable dealer who won't go all Arthur Daley on you, should you require a replacement or refund.
Update, Sept 2014: still waiting for my returns label. Lid now completely split down all four sides where the stitching has disintegrated - despite it never being used! Buy elsewhere!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Ottoman, 12 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Ottoman Foldaway Storage Blanket Toy Box Faux Leather Black
Really really disappointed. The box is poor quality, I opened the package and found the ottoman dirty and the material is creased , still cannot get the creases out now and it has been a week. If it wasn't such a hassle I would have sent it back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars blue fairy, 25 Oct. 2013
This review is from: New Ottoman Foldaway Storage Blanket Toy Box Faux Leather Black
Honestly best buy yet I brought 2 for toy boxes for my frontroom and they are fantastic. Hold a lot and look stylish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ottoman Foldaway Storage Box, 30 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Ottoman Foldaway Storage Blanket Toy Box Faux Leather Black
Very useful storage product. Looks good quality and is even comfortable to sit on. Folds away neatly if not needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 5 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Ottoman Foldaway Storage Blanket Toy Box Faux Leather Black
This is the second ottoman I have bought as they are so practical for storage of toys, dvd's and games as well as extra seats!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product., 3 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Ottoman Foldaway Storage Blanket Toy Box Faux Leather Black
My boyfriend loves it, and it gives him lots of space to store all his stuff in - which includes 2 Xbox 360's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews