Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super Eruption
Good film and enjoyed it excellent shots of yellowstone erupting Im glad I got this film to add to my geological DVD collection
wayne
Published 12 months ago by wayne

versus
13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Magma Magma Everywhere
Ive always liked Juliet Aubrey,so her presence was the main reason,after much deliberation,that I decided to give this low budget disaster flick a go.Ive seen a number of b-movies take on the volcanic eruption scenario,and to be honest they all been terrible,bad acting combined with a daft storyline and ropey cgi,just about sums them all up,which is what put me off this...
Published 18 months ago by Seven Ragged Tigers


Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Magma Magma Everywhere, 30 Sep 2012
By 
Seven Ragged Tigers (Sheffield,England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Super Eruption [DVD] (DVD)
Ive always liked Juliet Aubrey,so her presence was the main reason,after much deliberation,that I decided to give this low budget disaster flick a go.Ive seen a number of b-movies take on the volcanic eruption scenario,and to be honest they all been terrible,bad acting combined with a daft storyline and ropey cgi,just about sums them all up,which is what put me off this one to begin with.But having now just watched it,Im kind of glad I gave in and bought it if Im honest.Dont get me wrong its no Oscar winner,and it is in posession of a daft storyline,which does take some believing.But the standard of acting is pretty good,not just from the lead actors,but from the supporting cast as well.Yes some of them struggle with playing stock characters,who are clearly only there to get burnt to a crisp by the volcano,and some of the dialogue must have been written in a cheese factory,but for the most part the film is fairly solid on this front.As for the cgi,normally the achilles heel of these films,its not that bad.Things look fairly realistic,most of the time,there are a couple of scenes where the lava looks really fake,and theres one with a collapsing building that looks a tad cheap.And towards the end the dark skies full of volcanic ash,suddenly go from,well dark,to clear and bright,but overall,for a film of this kind,the standard is pretty good.

I wasnt expecting much from this movie,but I got a lot more than I bargained for if Im honest.It rattles along at a fairly consistant pace,keeps your interest,doesnt over do the meaningless techno babble,in an attempt to cover up the holes in the story,and doesnt forget its sole purpose is to entertain you.Which has to be a good thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Its ok, 21 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Super Eruption [DVD] (DVD)
This is ok but nothing that has not been done before , Would i watch it again maybe in ten years when i have forgotten it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super Eruption, 4 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Super Eruption [DVD] (DVD)
Good film and enjoyed it excellent shots of yellowstone erupting Im glad I got this film to add to my geological DVD collection
wayne
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super Eruption, 8 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Super Eruption [DVD] (DVD)
One of the best disaster films that i have seen and comes out at the end with a happy ending.

it's worth 5 stars because of the quality of the film itself.
i would recommend it to anybody.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It is easy to predict the outcome of the film, 28 April 2013
By 
Tom Lauridsen (Denmark) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Super Eruption [DVD] (DVD)
A better film on this subject has been made "Supervolcano". This film does not live up to its name. It is a low budget film and is therefore rated low, sorry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars value for money, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Super Eruption [DVD] (DVD)
it was delievered within the timeline, the picture is good quality and sharp, value for money, the film was good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xae1169c8)

This product

Super Eruption [DVD]
Super Eruption [DVD] by Matt Codd (DVD - 2012)
6.07
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews