Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Season 4 - Defiantly 5 stars but not quite as good as season 3
First things first if you're a sanctuary fan then your guaranteed to enjoy this regardless of any other reviews. This series has all the elements that we have come to expect from the sanctuary team. Humor action and plenty of SF although the mood is a lot more sombre and there's less green screen environments. However this is a new sanctuary in tone and Plot. This is...
Published on 13 April 2012 by Sean Murphy

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars weak and disappointing
Built upon ideas that make you shudder they're so detached from rationale, Sanctuary bumbles ever onwards and tries to make you want to watch it with the lame banner logo "Even things that go bump in the night need protecting"....what think tank and focus group came up this bland bit of fly-away nonsense I wonder.

Straight away we are plunged into a universe...
Published 8 months ago by F. M. Havicon


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Give me Sanctuary at any time!, 6 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanctuary - Season 4 [DVD] (DVD)
Every Episode is worth watching over and over again and you will still find new things in every scene. Super Season!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sanctuary - Season 4 [DVD], 19 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanctuary - Season 4 [DVD] (DVD)
This program is the best I've seen for a while. Would recommend. It's a shame it had to end. But it did end well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars weak and disappointing, 11 Dec 2013
By 
F. M. Havicon (Brighton, East Sussex United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanctuary - Season 4 [DVD] (DVD)
Built upon ideas that make you shudder they're so detached from rationale, Sanctuary bumbles ever onwards and tries to make you want to watch it with the lame banner logo "Even things that go bump in the night need protecting"....what think tank and focus group came up this bland bit of fly-away nonsense I wonder.

Straight away we are plunged into a universe not quite like our own, perhaps removed a bit in time or several layers sideways into alternate states - we never really find out the answer to that one. Some decidedly amateurish green screen graphics take care of most of the landscape special effects, while creature animations are on par with what you might find on the cutting room floor of an art school filled with people who cant get qualifications any other way. Production values throughout come across as tired and lazy, like the studio crews just don't care any more, or have pulled out all their hair already. And Amanda Tapping's acting....well, does anyone reading this actually call it acting?

In a quest maybe for some diversity they've thrown in a musical episode, which is simply excruciating. On top of that are all the old favourites, like starting an episode with an explosion that happens towards the end of the storyline then dropping back to "three days earlier", getting stuck somewhere they can't escape from with a shapeshifting killer among them, chasing adnormals around abandoned derlict warehouses....yawn. And poor Adam Worth can't stay dead, they bring him back as some internal virtual computer projection to haunt and taunt poor ice-cold Helen Magnus. Even Stargate SG1 didn't dip into that particular revival bag, and they pretty much set the standard for doppleganger returns.

Ok, worth watching if there is absolutely nothing else in the world to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great item, 25 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanctuary - Season 4 [DVD] (DVD)
great item just watt I wanted help with my model making and add to my dvds I wanted for some time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best, 9 Mar 2013
By 
Beaurain - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanctuary - Season 4 [DVD] (DVD)
I just sait that Sanctuary Season 4 is the best, I love the commentary audio, all reportages on DVD and also all the episode of the last season of Sanctuary
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great dvd, 27 Jan 2013
By 
M. Thompson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanctuary - Season 4 [DVD] (DVD)
Great dvd - I love sci fi DVDs and had to buy this. It is great - I recommend buying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars godt, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanctuary - Season 4 [DVD] (DVD)
Hurtig levering og kanon god serie ikke sidste gang jeg handler hos jer godt godt godt godt godt ogdt godt
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sanctuary Series, 12 Aug 2012
This review is from: Sanctuary - Season 4 [DVD] (DVD)
As always the american approach is entertaining and from a light and refreshing perspective. Another like this that is excellent is Fringe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love Sanctuary., 30 Jan 2013
By 
Bob Guscott - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanctuary - Season 4 [DVD] (DVD)
Love Sanctuary...sad to see it go.....Amanda Tapping and her team were always entertaining....if IM honest think it was never the same when they got rid of Ashley....also they changed the incidental music from the 2nd season onwards???
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars one of the better series., 22 Aug 2012
By 
Michael Dobey (colorado springs) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sanctuary - Season 4 [DVD] (DVD)
This one along with 'eureka' was axed from the scy fy channel . They tried to save money by shortening the series back to 13 eps. And these were 13 very good episodes. With the underworld creatures coming out on the surface and other good storylines. The shows producers were sure that this would be back , little did then know! So we don't get a proper ending to this fine sci fi show. This one is only dvd , in the u.s the first two series were on blu ray too. Scy fy did keep wharehouse 13 , (which tied into eureka), haven, and their version of 'being human' which is quite good actually. It's a similiar situation to uk sci fi shows , they often don't get a chance. howver this did last 4 series. and regular networks don't go that far. Fringe is making it to 5 though. Another fine sci fi show is 'falling skies' check that one out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sanctuary - Season 4 [DVD]
Sanctuary - Season 4 [DVD] by Amanda Tapping (DVD - 2012)
12.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews