Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Barbie Princess and the pop star
The person that said the doll does not sing to songs it does because there is a tag underneath the dress on the bottom so get the barbie doll........an rock on barbie
Published 20 months ago by Ce Ce

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Barbie Princess and Popstar dolls
I have bought both Tori and Keira singing Princess and Popstar dolls as birthday presents for my two daughters and neither do what they are advertised to do.

I am disappointed because both dolls only sing one song each and definitely do not sing together. I think the quality is not of the previously high standard. The dolls appear cheap and the hair when you...
Published 21 months ago by Mrs. E. Morton


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Barbie Princess and Popstar dolls, 24 Oct 2012
By 
Mrs. E. Morton (Suffolk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Princess and the Popstar Keira Doll (Microphone) (Toy)
I have bought both Tori and Keira singing Princess and Popstar dolls as birthday presents for my two daughters and neither do what they are advertised to do.

I am disappointed because both dolls only sing one song each and definitely do not sing together. I think the quality is not of the previously high standard. The dolls appear cheap and the hair when you swivel the head is such a mess with straggly bits and clumps falling out.

However, although the girls mentioned the fact they don't do what they have been advertised to do, they seem happy with them.

I too am going to email Mattel as I believe this to not be worth 25 per doll.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Barbie Princess and the pop star, 1 Nov 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Princess and the Popstar Keira Doll (Microphone) (Toy)
The person that said the doll does not sing to songs it does because there is a tag underneath the dress on the bottom so get the barbie doll........an rock on barbie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars daughter loves it and is happy, 10 Oct 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie Princess and the Popstar Keira Doll (Microphone) (Toy)
Barbie barbie is all i ever get from my two daughters they loved the doll and cannot stop pressing the necklace to hear it sing they have the dvd and use the doll to act out the story.If my girls are happy then i am happy very pleased with doll.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My niece loves this barbie, 20 Oct 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie Princess and the Popstar Keira Doll (Microphone) (Toy)
My niece loves this barbie. And considering other barbies at the same price dont do much, was happy with popstar barbie. Smiles all round which is the main thing you want from a product :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars On our third doll, 18 Oct 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie Princess and the Popstar Keira Doll (Microphone) (Toy)
My daughter really wanted this doll and the princess doll it is paired with, as they are supposed to sing together. As yet we don't have dolls that sing more than a few words of one song, don't sing the same song, we have had two dolls whose legs have come off at the slightest move, and changed one because it didn't sing at all. This was a birthday present, and she has been hugely disappointed. I can't change the dolls we have now, we have been so mixed up with receipts etc we can't find the relevant receipts, so will now be going through Mattel in the vain hope of getting two dolls that do what they are advertised to do and will actually stay intact through a single session of gentle play.
Very disappointed, this is not the quality we have come to expect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars special doll, 16 Oct 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie Princess and the Popstar Keira Doll (Microphone) (Toy)
bought this beautiful barbie doll called keira for my namesake daughter for christmas she will be so excited when she opens it up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, 28 Aug 2013
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Princess and the Popstar Keira Doll (Microphone) (Toy)
Awesome there should be like a stick but flat and white pull that out the 2 songs. Ok I think I done that and it work and was there
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Keira Doll - overpriced, 23 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie Princess and the Popstar Keira Doll (Microphone) (Toy)
I bought this for my 6 year old twin girls (both this the over priced purple doll 60, and the better value pink one 18). They adore them but they are not suitable for younger kids though as the crowns are jaggy and jut out when the hair is rotated. Also hair doesn't sit as nicely as in the photos - definitely bad hair day...every day! This pink doll is good value for money but forget the purple Keira doll!!

Oh and huge thanks to the other reviewers who mentioned the little plastic tag at the back of the waist. Remove this to hear the two songs. The instructions don't mention it anywhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Barbie Keira Doll, 6 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie Princess and the Popstar Keira Doll (Microphone) (Toy)
Our Grand Daughter is very pleased with this, she has lots of fun with it, any young girl will love this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars my broken kira doll, 9 April 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie Princess and the Popstar Keira Doll (Microphone) (Toy)
i love my kira doll but i accidently trod on the leg that contains battteries and it broke.
i am so disappointed is there anyway i can get it replaced or repaired from sophie age 8 xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews