Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good addition to your TV
I have bought this camera as soon as the new update for my TV 47LM860 had a Skype on it. I did not buy it from Amazon. Camera came in a nice box, similar design to the 3d glasses box. It is a very good quality item, matching the silver TV design. It has a magnetic holder (bottom bar) that you can stick to the back of the edge of the TV all around the perimeter and USB...
Published on 16 Oct 2012 by Mr. V. Batura

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Camera Doesn't Swivel
Good picture, although the microphones don't seem to be very sensitive. Plug and play is excellent, with no set up required. My biggest problem is that the camera moves up and down ok, but doesn't swivel. This means that if you fix it to the top of the TV, it points wherever the TV faces. So if your chair is not directly in front of the telly the camera won't pick you up...
Published on 5 Dec 2012 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 14 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LG Video Camera for SKype Calls VC500 (Electronics)
Really easy set up, easily attached, sound is great and picture perfect. Great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars it works well great picture perfect for Skype, 26 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LG Video Camera for SKype Calls VC500 (Electronics)
I have had this for quite a while now, it works well great picture perfect for Skype
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Product, 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LG Video Camera for SKype Calls VC500 (Electronics)
As a result of a vendor system fault the product I ordered was not in stock.
The Vendor then did everything to ensure I received a camera so much so that they provided an upgraded version at no additional cost to me. Although the product arrived almost two weeks later than originally expected, as per my original order, I cannot fault the service provided by the Vendor who at all times kept me updated on progress. Excellent customer service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Surpisingly good sound, and good enough video, 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LG Video Camera for SKype Calls VC500 (Electronics)
Works well with the LG Skype App, good field of view with resonable clarity. Its the sound that is surprisingly good. Only lost one star because its still a little expensive for what it is IMHO.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AN-VC400, 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LG Video Camera for SKype Calls VC500 (Electronics)
The 5 stars are for the service from Amazon as we never got to try the camera.

The camera was the wrong one for our smart TV (even though we had contacted LG to find out which model we required prior to ordering) so had to return the camera.

Amazon were great, accepted return of item and refunded money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but has issues, 11 Oct 2012
By 
marc dale (loule, portugal) - See all my reviews
This review is from: LG Video Camera for SKype Calls VC500 (Electronics)
I purchased the add on camera to get the most out of my newly purchased lg 42lm620s ( i live in portugal so was able to get the freesat version).
The camera is simple to set up, just plug into a usb port on the tv and it is installed by the tv.
The mic is good and picks up voices from the sofa which is about 8' from the tv, the video is good quality and has 3 x zooming.
The only gripes I have about it is that:
1. The cost of the camera, i felt the cost was a little expensive.
2. I do not know if there is a problem with the tv software or the camera, but I have a lg blue ray home cinema system hooked up in simplink mode which functions without fault everywhere but the skype application. Every time I used the app, the tv switches to tv speaker and when I check the simplink setting it has changed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good but only works with Skype, 3 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LG Video Camera for SKype Calls VC500 (Electronics)
GREAT QUALITY BUT ONLY WORKS WITH SKYPE NO OTHER APPS FOR IT REALLY FOR THE PRICE YOU PAY YOU EXPECT A FEW MORE APPS TO GO WITH IT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good product., 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LG Video Camera for SKype Calls VC500 (Electronics)
A good product.
A good product.
A good product.
A good product.
A good product.
A good product.
A good product.
A good product for a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

LG Video Camera for SKype Calls VC500
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews