Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Sony Headphones
They are brilliant, the quality of sound is amazing and they stary in your ears especially when you are walking. Would definitely recommend to all.
Published 14 months ago by Indiana3

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good sound but disappointing build and fit
The sound on these is great, although I haven't tested them for isolating, or on public transport.

i was disappointed when I took them out of the box though. The cable seems weak and filmsy. Not the kind of thing you expect from sport earphones. It's 2 thin cables stuck together, like 80s style headphones. These days I expect one thick durable wire, especially...
Published 22 months ago by Mr C Evans


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good sound but disappointing build and fit, 12 Oct 2012
This review is from: Sony AS41EX Active Series Headphones (Electronics)
The sound on these is great, although I haven't tested them for isolating, or on public transport.

i was disappointed when I took them out of the box though. The cable seems weak and filmsy. Not the kind of thing you expect from sport earphones. It's 2 thin cables stuck together, like 80s style headphones. These days I expect one thick durable wire, especially for sport earphones.

The clip is awkward to use. Would be difficult to clip and un-clip while running for instance. Also it's hard to adjust, took me a couple of minutes to move it up the wire, had to remove it and it was tricky to get back on.

The case is huge. Too big to fit into a pocket. And it doesn't shut properly while the clip is on the wire.

The earhook sizes are variable and handy, but they are very soft rubber. Too flexible in my opinion, and a slight tug on the cable wouldn't keep them in your ears. It's not detailed on the packaging, but it should be, that they are soft rubber and not a stiff plastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sony Headphones, 9 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony AS41EX Active Series Headphones (Electronics)
They are brilliant, the quality of sound is amazing and they stary in your ears especially when you are walking. Would definitely recommend to all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Stay in your ear, 26 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony AS41EX Active Series Headphones (Electronics)
Was impressed with these as I've had many pairs of headphones in search of the ideal ones to actually stay in the ear. These fit comfortably and discreetly among your hair. I've run half marathons in them without them falling out so very impressed.
The quality isn't as good as some but is by no means bad at this price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Earphones, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony AS41EX Active Series Headphones (Electronics)
they stay in your ears when doing physical work and lots of movement, but the sound as good as my jvc earphones
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good Headphone and price, 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony AS41EX Active Series Headphones (Electronics)
The headphone is good quality and ficely designrd. The storage for the headphone wire is good for tangle free and
reasionably small for keeping in side bag or hand bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Frustrating and fiddly, 7 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony AS41EX Active Series Headphones (Electronics)
I usually trust Sony for my headphones as they provide an excellent sound quality at a decent price.

However, these headphones proved almost impossible to make comfortable, despite the different attachments, and led to a very frustrating affair. I would NOT recommend these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews