Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Excellent Product
I'd recommend this product to anyone looking for a rannge finder, why pay the inflated prices for Bushell/Nikon products. This is just as good.
Published 16 months ago by MR TREVOR P ABBOTT

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not bad for the price
I bought as I was sick of the subscription charges for my skycaddie. At 120 I thought this would be a budget option to confirm whether lasers are the future or if I should stump up the annual skycaddie fees.
I've never used a laser before & took a little getting used to but once you suss the scan function it's pretty easy & seems to give accurate readings. Played at...
Published 19 months ago by aldooz


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Excellent Product, 19 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Longridge Laser Golf Distance Finder (Sports)
I'd recommend this product to anyone looking for a rannge finder, why pay the inflated prices for Bushell/Nikon products. This is just as good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not bad for the price, 4 Feb 2013
This review is from: Longridge Laser Golf Distance Finder (Sports)
I bought as I was sick of the subscription charges for my skycaddie. At 120 I thought this would be a budget option to confirm whether lasers are the future or if I should stump up the annual skycaddie fees.
I've never used a laser before & took a little getting used to but once you suss the scan function it's pretty easy & seems to give accurate readings. Played at the weekend in the wind & it wasn't too clever at picking out the fluttering flags but I believe even the most expensive models have this issue. On the basis of my first impressions I'll give this a season, may come back & reassess my feedback, good or bad, later in the year!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Present for husband, 19 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Longridge Laser Golf Distance Finder (Sports)
Really impressed by the service given. Kept updated all the way. Arrived day after estimated time but that was fine as still very quick. Have to wait to see how good it is as a Christmas present for my husband.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mr grateful, 25 Sep 2013
This review is from: Longridge Laser Golf Distance Finder (Sports)
Fantastic product friends have tried it too and all considering buying one now!!!
Great price great product and easy to use!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a surprising bit of kit, Its really good!, 26 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Longridge Laser Golf Distance Finder (Sports)
I have tried to use the GolfBuddy GPS system for the past 8 months, and found it quite difficult to use/understand it gives your yardage one minute then changes it the next, and the next and on.

This Longridge unit is spot on and easy to use, it accurately measures distance to ball,flag,or back to tee, you need a steady hand but it works very well,and you can double check by scanning away from target then back again and the reading is the same or a yard different.If you wear glasses take them off and adjust the eyepiece to suit otherwise you will not be able to see all of the read out. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Longridge Laser Golf Distance Finder, 21 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Longridge Laser Golf Distance Finder (Sports)
Laser ok but the pouch provided is falling apart after only a few weeks use this could be more robust
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value!!!, 28 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Longridge Laser Golf Distance Finder (Sports)
Small & compact, easy to use. Arrived very quickley....Has already helped my game and generated a lot of interest from fellow golfers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars battery, 23 July 2014
This review is from: Longridge Laser Golf Distance Finder (Sports)
anyone know what battery it takes, mine came without one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars poor, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Longridge Laser Golf Distance Finder (Sports)
No rechargeable battery which today is unforgivable. Short distances seems problem so not happy with it at all. Overall don't bother!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Didn't work!, 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Longridge Laser Golf Distance Finder (Sports)
All well re: order and delivery and it fired up fine. However, when pointed at the object to find the distance no reading appeared. tried again and again with variations on technique to ensure it wasn't me, but to no avail. Nice looking piece of kit but no good for the job I bought it for. Had to send it back! Money refunded no problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Longridge Laser Golf Distance Finder
149.73
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews