Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Impressive
They are exceptional for the price I paid for them. It really is worth investing in a good garlic press because you wont believe the difference from cheap ones. They very effectively press out ALL of the garlic in a clove and simply leave a flattened disc of skin which is easy to remove. Only problem is that they struggle with large cloves.
Published on 27 Feb. 2013 by labluke

versus
39 of 39 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dont buy its £2 in Ikea.
Haven't used the garlic press as of yet, but looks ok for the job.
However, it comes still in the IKEA bag and costs about £2 in IKEA not the RRP of nearly £30. Even with postage the price of over £5 is way too high.
As soon as I received it I immediately complained and received a discount.
Have also complained to Amazon but from other comments not holding...
Published 17 months ago by Keith Saunders


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

39 of 39 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dont buy its £2 in Ikea., 20 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heavy Duty Deluxe Stainless Steel Garlic Press (Office Product)
Haven't used the garlic press as of yet, but looks ok for the job.
However, it comes still in the IKEA bag and costs about £2 in IKEA not the RRP of nearly £30. Even with postage the price of over £5 is way too high.
As soon as I received it I immediately complained and received a discount.
Have also complained to Amazon but from other comments not holding my breath.
In essence, it looks like a good garlic press, but save some money and buy direct from IKEA.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


200 of 204 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Good item but RRP is a work of fiction, 8 Aug. 2013
By 
Daniel - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heavy Duty Deluxe Stainless Steel Garlic Press (Office Product)
Firstly this is a decent garlic press, heavy duty, solid construction and does the job excellently. My problem is not with the item, but with the misleading and non-genuine RRP. The garlic press is in fact made by IKEA and priced at £2.25 (August 2013). The RRP of £29.95 appears to be a complete work of fiction, a cynical attempt to make customers believe they are getting a better bargain than is actually the case. Even with the supposed "discount" of over 80% the price you pay here will be more than twice the price at IKEA. There is no doubt this is the same item, even the photography being used is the same as on IKEA's website.

I only found out that I had been swindled after I received and used the item for a few weeks, making a return difficult. I have contacted Amazon but they say nothing can be done, thanks Amazon. Unless you enjoy being swindled by charlatans save your money and get it from IKEA, it is called the KONCIS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Completely illegal and misguiding RRP, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heavy Duty Deluxe Stainless Steel Garlic Press (Office Product)
The title says it all really, you can buy the same product at IKEA at more than half the price, mine even came with the IKEA label on it!

Have reported it to Amazon, still no change, look on eBay or get it from IKEA!!

Should be removed and reported to trading standards
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars cheap IKEA product, 7 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heavy Duty Deluxe Stainless Steel Garlic Press (Office Product)
Very disappointing to find out that this is the £2.99 IKEA garlic press... Looks good but bad quality. Buy another one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


50 of 53 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A con, 7 May 2013
This review is from: Heavy Duty Deluxe Stainless Steel Garlic Press (Office Product)
A quick internet search revealed that this is exactly the same as KONCIS garlic press sold in IKEA for £2.25.

I think it is actually illegal to put a false high RRP and AMAZON is partly liable as it allows such cons on its website.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 34 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Shocking, 8 Oct. 2013
This review is from: Heavy Duty Deluxe Stainless Steel Garlic Press (Office Product)
It took nearly a month to come! It is an ikea garlic press which costs 2.75 shouldn't be allowed to sell it. Don't understand why Amazon is allowing this to happen. DONT BUY waste of money really really bad
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Save your money go to Ikea!!!!, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heavy Duty Deluxe Stainless Steel Garlic Press (Office Product)
Absloutley mid-leading, the item is in fact from ikea, at a fraction of the price, it's packaged really Badly and they have had the cheek to leave the ikea label on it! Going back ASAP!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sold at Ikea for £2.25, 25 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heavy Duty Deluxe Stainless Steel Garlic Press (Office Product)
I have just received this garlic press and it has an Ikea label on it. The product code is 000.891.63 and it's sold at Ikea for £2.25.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Impressive, 27 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heavy Duty Deluxe Stainless Steel Garlic Press (Office Product)
They are exceptional for the price I paid for them. It really is worth investing in a good garlic press because you wont believe the difference from cheap ones. They very effectively press out ALL of the garlic in a clove and simply leave a flattened disc of skin which is easy to remove. Only problem is that they struggle with large cloves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dishonest description, 10 Jun. 2013
By 
TattyHatty (Gloucestershire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heavy Duty Deluxe Stainless Steel Garlic Press (Office Product)
If you are going to sell an IKEA product (it is clearly engraved into the handle) then you should say so on the item description. This garlic press retails at just £2.25, so how on earth Amazon are allowing traders to quote RRPs of £29.95? Surely this is illegal? I wonder if Ikea are happy about their products being sold under such deception?
It might prove to be a good garlic press, but I am disgusted at these traders (more than one, mine was from Zoom-logistic) being deceitful about what they are doing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews