Customer Reviews


193 Reviews
5 star:
 (133)
4 star:
 (33)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excelent fans - Minimal noise and look great.
Firstly, this review is based on the AF120 Quiet edition fans but Corsair essentially offers these fans in 2 different configurations. There is the AF or Airflow version and the SP or Static Pressure version. The difference in the two configurations is in the blades, the angle, scoop and size of the blades is different depending on the function of the fan. The airflow...
Published 11 months ago by Ralph Hewitt

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
I was very excited to buy these fans, as I have just got a Corsair water cooling system.

I have to say, they have been a massive disappointment. I had them in Push/Pull on the radiator, and connected to a front panel fan controller.

The first thing I noticed is that one of the fans was noisy. After further inspection, I found that it was the fan...
Published 7 months ago by RightGuard


‹ Previous | 1 2 320 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Don't mount them the wrong way round, 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Or they sound horribly loud and annoying :). Don't screw them in too hard either as they work better when the rubberised plates on the mounting holes only touch the sides to lessen the vibration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very nice fans, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought 3 of theses to install in my tower,they dropped the temp by ten points.So silent and they shift some anount of air.good buy would recomend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good fans!, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Firstly they are expensive, however you get quality. These AF120's are very quiet, look good and move a lot of air. Very pleased!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good fan, bad price, 17 Jun 2013
The fan its' self is very good but it's still expensive for a fan...
Very quiet especially with the low noise adapter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corsair CO-9050006-WW Air Series SP120 Quiet Edition 120mm Low Noise High Pressure Fan Dual Pack (Personal Computers)
This product is amazing.
I bought to create good airflow and because they are quiet.
These fans are extremely quiet and still give outstanding performance.

Must buy if you need fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, always love Corsair products!, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corsair CO-9050006-WW Air Series SP120 Quiet Edition 120mm Low Noise High Pressure Fan Dual Pack (Personal Computers)
Currently using these on my H100i Rad in pushpull and the performance is outstanding! 4 of them on there and you can hardly hear them! Once my 900D has arrived, i will be adding these along the front side, along with some AF140s on the other side! Corsair never dissapoints!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars corsair sp 120 quiet., 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corsair CO-9050006-WW Air Series SP120 Quiet Edition 120mm Low Noise High Pressure Fan Dual Pack (Personal Computers)
good design easy to fit quiet.I have to Nvidia 580 gtx in sli and had trouble cooling these fans have solved the problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corsair CO-9050006-WW Air Series SP120 Quiet Edition 120mm Low Noise High Pressure Fan Dual Pack (Personal Computers)
A good set of fans. They look nice and provide good airflow.
However, they are actually slightly louder than the stock fans on my corsair 300r windowed case, which is somewhat of a shame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works as they should and better!, 24 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corsair CO-9050006-WW Air Series SP120 Quiet Edition 120mm Low Noise High Pressure Fan Dual Pack (Personal Computers)
These fans are extremely quiet, and whilst I ordered them to fulfil the need for front intake fans against some hard drives, I now can see the need to get some more of the Air Series to replace the standard case fans. They are much more noticeable now that I have the Corsairs to compare them to.

As I have suggested the 'High Pressure' fans are designed to be placed against areas of your case that do not have large spaces to push air into or from e.g. front intake against hard drives or pulling air from the back of the CPU. The airflow is in fact great! The fan's exhaust has a strong current coming from them and they feel cool when you wave your hand in front. The room my computer is in is quite warm and the temps indicated are really good, staying around the 20s. Having had personal experience with higher temps has proven the worth of these great fans. On the point of airflow, the case fans in comparison, again, seem weak now and they're not old nor a bad brand.

The last point is the coloured rings. They are a nice touch for those who like to customise and I'm glad to see that they haven't chosen some lurid colours for them. The white in fact, looks pretty good against my black case.

All in all, they feel solidly built and sturdy. I had to source some other screws so they would work with my case but I believe this was a nuance of the case itself. I have the HighFlow edition double pack, also through Amazon, and have high expectations for when I fit them.

I wouldn't hesitate to get some more and feel confident about Corsair as a brand. They always manage to create quality products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very quiet, 6 Mar 2013
This review is from: Corsair CO-9050006-WW Air Series SP120 Quiet Edition 120mm Low Noise High Pressure Fan Dual Pack (Personal Computers)
Bought this version of the fans for my h80, A lot better than the stock ones that come with them. Very silent. Would recommend these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 320 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews