Customer Reviews


247 Reviews
5 star:
 (172)
4 star:
 (40)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


44 of 44 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excelent fans - Minimal noise and look great.
Firstly, this review is based on the AF120 Quiet edition fans but Corsair essentially offers these fans in 2 different configurations. There is the AF or Airflow version and the SP or Static Pressure version. The difference in the two configurations is in the blades, the angle, scoop and size of the blades is different depending on the function of the fan. The airflow...
Published 15 months ago by Ralph Hewitt

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Terrific airflow, but made a strange noise.
First of all these fans will push superb amounts of air through your case. However for me I found they were making a sort of pulsing, vibration noise which was only audible at night, but in the end got far too irritating. I had two and they were mounted as double exhaust fans at the top of my case.

So unfortunately these are not for me. However this may just be...
Published 3 months ago by A. Bhandal


‹ Previous | 1 225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

44 of 44 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excelent fans - Minimal noise and look great., 16 Aug 2013
Firstly, this review is based on the AF120 Quiet edition fans but Corsair essentially offers these fans in 2 different configurations. There is the AF or Airflow version and the SP or Static Pressure version. The difference in the two configurations is in the blades, the angle, scoop and size of the blades is different depending on the function of the fan. The airflow fans are designed to move air with little resistance. For example if you need a fan for your case where there is nothing obstructing your fan like a drive bay or radiator then that's a job for an AF fan. If you are using your fan for a radiator or a front intake through a drive bay then SP is the fan of choice as it creates more air pressure to ensure the airflow gets through. So once you have chosen whether you need a SP or an AF series fan there is one more variable to choose from. Whether you need a SP or AF fan both are available in a "Quiet Edition" or a "performance Edition" this is down to personal preference really. The quiet edition is designed to be slightly less aggressive then its performance counterpart and therefore generate less noise but at the expense of a little less airflow. I don't know the stats on the difference in cooling and noise between the two but i'm sure that is only a Google search away.

So, with the technicalities of which fan to choose out the way I went for the AF120 Quiet Edition.

Everything you will need to install your fan is in the box. At first glance, I love this about Corsair; the cable for the fan is black so when you install your fan you have a nice neat looking cable rather than yellow, green and any other horrible colour under the sun. They also ship it with black screws for installation, again very nice, keeps things looking good. The fan comes with a coloured ring attached, which can be switched out to one of three options that come in the box, red, green or white. Nice touch but as my case has a green/black theme I would love to see them add some other colours, even if you have to pay a small amount for a new coloured ring. Last thing in the box is a short cable, again in black, to under volt your fan for the ultimate noise minimalists out there.

Installing the fan is pretty simple and the rings make it easy when it comes to knowing which way your fan will be pushing the air. If the coloured ring is facing in to the case then it will be forcing air out and if the ring is facing out of the case it will be drawing air in. Handy, as it's a pain to mount all you fans only to find they are facing the wrong way... The only part I found slightly tricky installing these fans was when it came to screwing them into place. The corners all have rubber mounts for the fans to stop vibration, great for less noise but I found they were turning with the screws and I had to really hold them in place. Once that's done, plug your fan into a header on your mobo or fan controller and off you go!

In terms of noise I think these fans are great. Even going full belt it's not the fan noise you hear, just the air flowing through your system and at lower RPM they are hardly noticeable.

Overall these fans look good and perform very well and I personally think they are well worth the money.

So, why not the 5 star rating?? If they add extra coloured rings it would be a 5 star product, until then... its a 4.9.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Corsair SP120 Quiet, 19 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corsair CO-9050006-WW Air Series SP120 Quiet Edition 120mm Low Noise High Pressure Fan Dual Pack (Personal Computers)
I bought them to replace the stock fans that came with my Corsair H100i Liquid Cooler for better static pressure. I chose the Quit Edition fans cause nobody likes noisy computers right? And indeed they are quit I can barely hear them. If only Corsair would make a 200mm one to replace my stock one in my 600T case...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderfull Fan - I Love it, 15 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great fan, solid, chunky feel to its operation, responsive, efficient, excellent cooling curve. There is not anything to dislike about this one to be honest. Does what it says on the tin as they say, and for what it is, an extremely reasonable price. These days, buying a PMW capable fan is a no brainer, because if you don't utilise PMW at present, you soon will once its installed - you'll wonder what you did before without that level of control.

Its a Corsair, so you expect quality, and it is. Don't hesitate, go for it, its well worth the slightly extra cost. Penny-pinching on fans and cooling is counter productive. If you have a powerful machine, good quality fans - not manufacturer stock fans - are a must, and this fits the bill perfectly. There is a marked, significant improvement in cooling ability over stock fans.

Nice One Corsair ...... :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quite, 4 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corsair CO-9050006-WW Air Series SP120 Quiet Edition 120mm Low Noise High Pressure Fan Dual Pack (Personal Computers)
They run really quiet.
Excellent build quality.
I've been using them for about 5 months in conjunction with H100i and get great cooling performance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool 'n' Quiet!, 10 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My PC is incredibly quiet now, even though I have 4 of them stuck to the side of the case. Perfect to use with an H80, H100, H60 too, guaranteed quiet performance and top notch cooling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Powerful yet quiet., 23 July 2012
By 
A Fisher (Cardiff, Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this fan as a replacement for the stock fan that came with the Corsair H60 CPU Water Cooler and I have to say that this is what the stock cooler should have been. The Corsair Air Series SP120 Quiet Edition is just that, quiet. At only 23 dBA it's barely audible (even with the side of my PC case off), where as the stock H60 fan was very loud and was beginning to deafen me a bit.

At 120mm it fit the H60 radiator just fine (no doubt this fan will fit other Corsair CPU water coolers too). I even managed to fit all 4 of the long screws that are supplied with the H60 into this fan where as with the stock H60 fan I could only manage to fit 2 as there seemed to be a slight misalignment on fan. The SP120 runs at 1,450 rpm, which should be enough to cool the Corsair H60. The stock fan speed of 2,500 rpm was over kill IMO. In fact I haven't really noticed much of a difference in CPU temp using the SP120 over the stock H60 fan.

The H60 requires a High Static Pressure fan/s in able to cool the liquid passing through the radiator efficiently. I'm happy to say that the Corsair SP120 is a high static pressure fan, which makes it an ideal replacement for the stock fan that comes with the H60. It's so good in fact that I might get another one and use the two on the H60 radiator. This fan also comes with rubber corners to minimize vibration, which is an added feature to cut down on even more noise. Also comes with 3 different coloured, easy to change pop out rings so that you can match the colour of the fans to the interior of your case (like if you have a blue'ish coloured motherboard you use the blue rings etc) which mine is.

Yet again, another impressive piece of hardware from Corsair, I really can't fault any of their gear to date (apart from the loud stock fan on the H60). I'm planning on getting a few of these fans as case fans, that's how good they are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quiet, 29 May 2012
By 
Dad "Just a DAD" (Bristol) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Corsair CO-9050006-WW Air Series SP120 Quiet Edition 120mm Low Noise High Pressure Fan Dual Pack (Personal Computers)
Have two working with a Corsair H80 Water block. Can't hear them at all. Work flawlessly.

Very impressed so far - they are quiet - in fact I have had many case fans and these 2 are buy far the quietest I have used.

Now I do not have a audio lab and have no way to test what I have just said - other than when they are running they are quiet.

Very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 24 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corsair CO-9050006-WW Air Series SP120 Quiet Edition 120mm Low Noise High Pressure Fan Dual Pack (Personal Computers)
These fans are absolutely perfect. They push a lot of air and are extremely quite! You WILL NOT find any other fans at this high quality for a cheaper price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Don't mount them the wrong way round, 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Or they sound horribly loud and annoying :). Don't screw them in too hard either as they work better when the rubberised plates on the mounting holes only touch the sides to lessen the vibration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very nice fans, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought 3 of theses to install in my tower,they dropped the temp by ten points.So silent and they shift some anount of air.good buy would recomend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews