Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing GoPro Charger
Before I bought this little gem I did extensive research on all compatable GoPro battery chargers.

Wasabi - batteries are prone to blistering after several charges, do not come with uk plug, charger disconnects from wall socket as uk plug needs to be attached to euro adaptor and needs supporting due weight.

Chinese chargers on Ebay - When you can...
Published on 15 Nov 2012 by Brian Dale

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Not Recommended
Not very well made & I don't think it would last for long.

I returned item due to its poor quality, overpriced.
Published 20 months ago by Oldbikerboy


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing GoPro Charger, 15 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 Batteries for GO PRO MP EXTRA ® + UK charger + US/europe plug + Car charging adapter + Protection case (Electronics)
Before I bought this little gem I did extensive research on all compatable GoPro battery chargers.

Wasabi - batteries are prone to blistering after several charges, do not come with uk plug, charger disconnects from wall socket as uk plug needs to be attached to euro adaptor and needs supporting due weight.

Chinese chargers on Ebay - When you can purchase a battery charger from China for £3.60p or £10 with 2 batteries with free postage you have to question how can they possibly do this and make a profit. Reports on web of Gopro Hero cameras exploding with cheap USB wall chargers and sellers getting multiple negative complaints.

GoPro Factory charger - As batteries do not charge fully on USB cable you will need to purchase a seperate charger. GoPro wall charger overheats Gopro Hero2. You will need at least one spare battery if using LCD BacPac and you will need to allow time for camera to cool between charging second battery. All this information is on GoPro forum.

Decided to purchase this charger but still think price reduction from £65 down to £20 is exagerated as no way I would buy at £65.
Having said that I cant believe how good this product is. It has three seperate connection points on it for either european plug, uk plug and car charger. If you attach charger upside down its almost as sturdy as a moulded plug. Batteries and charger get warm but do not overheat. Adaptor connections very secure and not loose.
Only time will tell if the batteries will fade and live up to my expectations but charger does have 3yr warranty. I would of been more than happy to purchase this product if batteries were not included.
Got email from mpextra in France and the only link they sent for purchase was Amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Decent charger, good batteries, 12 July 2013
By 
G. Smith (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 Batteries for GO PRO MP EXTRA ® + UK charger + US/europe plug + Car charging adapter + Protection case (Electronics)
This is a decent item, the charger works well and it is obviously a good price for including the two batteries. However, my only niggle with this item is the fact the charging unit has an adapter to fit UK plug sockets and the fit between adapter and charger is a bit loose, so a slight knock and the charger can fall out of the adapter.

Aside from that, it is decent and otherwise well put together (and includes a car charging cable!)

4 out of 5 from me, only lacking the good connection between adapter and charger to make it a 5-star item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Go Pro batteries, 23 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 Batteries for GO PRO MP EXTRA ® + UK charger + US/europe plug + Car charging adapter + Protection case (Electronics)
A good substitute for the original and a lot cheaper. Recommend this product to all Go Pro users. Thanks Liz
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cheaper than Oficial Bateries and, 7 May 2013
This review is from: 2 Batteries for GO PRO MP EXTRA ® + UK charger + US/europe plug + Car charging adapter + Protection case (Electronics)
Nice batteries, not to expensive and comes with 2 bateries and charger for just over price of one oficial one. no problems so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money and performance, 21 April 2013
By 
Simon (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: 2 Batteries for GO PRO MP EXTRA ® + UK charger + US/europe plug + Car charging adapter + Protection case (Electronics)
Brilliant package and a must have for GoPro users. I bought for use with the GoPro 3 Hero Black edition and both batteries have never let me down. The charger is a quality product, fully charges the batteries outside the camera and they last longer than the factory supplied one. Love having the option to charge in the car. Both batteries also come with handy protective plastic cases. Overall top product, great seller and quick delivery. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good bateries for GoPro, 17 April 2013
This review is from: 2 Batteries for GO PRO MP EXTRA ® + UK charger + US/europe plug + Car charging adapter + Protection case (Electronics)
Been using this product for about a month now, works as well as the branded GoPro battery.

This is a great purchase, the car and wall chargers and battery boxes are really handy so its good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GoPro Batteries and charger, 17 April 2013
This review is from: 2 Batteries for GO PRO MP EXTRA ® + UK charger + US/europe plug + Car charging adapter + Protection case (Electronics)
Great product, value for money and quick delivery.. Can't complain. I noticed some of the other reviews say the batteries do not hold charge as long as the gopro one. Rubbish! I actually found the gopro battery ran out quicker. I took my brand new gopro hero 3 on a ski holiday and was filming video virtually on and off all day. The three batteries lasted about 6 hours combined filming in hd. At this price just buy a few and keep rotating then charge overnight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well Charged, 17 April 2013
This review is from: 2 Batteries for GO PRO MP EXTRA ® + UK charger + US/europe plug + Car charging adapter + Protection case (Electronics)
The batteries and charger are perfect for my needs, I have a new GoPro Hero 3 Black and the new batteries work just like they should - faultlessly. Delivery and price were second to none
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent and fast delivery, 17 April 2013
This review is from: 2 Batteries for GO PRO MP EXTRA ® + UK charger + US/europe plug + Car charging adapter + Protection case (Electronics)
I ordered the product and received delivery within a few days, they work great and the US charger came with the UK one, but I use it around the world so the adaptor works fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Did what you'd expect, 17 April 2013
This review is from: 2 Batteries for GO PRO MP EXTRA ® + UK charger + US/europe plug + Car charging adapter + Protection case (Electronics)
Ordered 2 replacement batteries and charger. All works great.

You definitely need extra batteries for a gopro as it eats through them.

Found these batteries to be the same as the go pro ones. Same charge and power time.

Arrived in a couple of days.

Happy customer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews