Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AT LAST A REASON FOR OWNING THIS THING!!
I got a PS3 move about 3 months back mostly because I loved House of the Dead Overkill on my dusty brick of a Wii and when I found out there was an uncut version with extra levels and other such goodness I instantly packed my wii up for good and shot off to get the new version and a move starter pack. As it goes it's darn good and there where a few other move games that...
Published on 14 Jun 2012 by Haunted Nostril

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Motion controller quality maybe holds it back.
Has poor repetitive game play which makes your arm hurt. Seriously, this will give you tennis elbow pain if you want to complete it in a short time. I'd say this is in part due to the poor motion controller response since half of your aggressive throws (waves of the wand/motion controller to cast spells) are ever registered. This too effects the swapping of spell types...
Published 1 month ago by The Cheek


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars good example for move games, 18 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sorcery - Move Required (PS3) (Video Game)
It is a good game I like it even though I bought it for my kidz but I really like the game and I think it is one of the best move games!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Sorcery - Move Required (PS3), 17 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sorcery - Move Required (PS3) (Video Game)
Great game for my son has a story too.

I brought the move pack seperatly as cheaper, if you have a camera ps3 already you just need the move controller I think!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 13 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sorcery - Move Required (PS3) (Video Game)
Had tons of fun with this game. The Move controller works extremely well with this one. The game is a bit short, but well worth the price. Would highly recommend it to any Move owners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I like it., 2 Nov 2012
This review is from: Sorcery - Move Required (PS3) (Video Game)
Although I found the video game highly enjoyable and excellent value for money. The storyline is short, however to combat this if you up the difficulty level this will maximise your playing time. Apart from that this game will be great for all you Harry porter fans. Hope this helps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars really good fun, a must for move owners, 22 Aug 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sorcery - Move Required (PS3) (Video Game)
Having played through a lot of shooters and 3rd person hack and slash controls, this game was refreshing and innovative.
The storyline is fairly simple with an evil force threatening the world whilst you must master your magic skills to confront them
The gameplay is very fun and you must use some tactics to survive in the nightmare mode, i would say the game is slightly short and left me wanting a sequel which is always the mark of a good game. The move controller is very responsive and the spell switching and casting mechanism feels very natural and is implemented well. However whilst using the main bolt flick attack my arm got quite tired and it was useful to play through it with my brother and take turns.
overall i would say i felt there was room to add more spells and make a bigger game but what you do get is very fun.
the only minor issue with the gameplay is the auto target, when a new enemy enters you immediately face it and it takes a little bit of getting use to re orienting the camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A move in the right direction., 14 Jun 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sorcery - Move Required (PS3) (Video Game)
I've been looking for a fun Move game for a while and this definitely fits the bill.

Sorcery has an element of childishness to it which is charming if you accept it. It's a tale of rescuing an enchanted princess from her evil sorcerous mother.

To do this you employ your wand and cast progressively learnt magical spells. You can use these in various combinations which helps stop the repetitive nature of the game get to you.

Movement through the game can occasionally be a bit buggy but all in all it's a fun game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magical, 31 May 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sorcery - Move Required (PS3) (Video Game)
It.s a really good game give it a chance. Its the closest the ps3 has to a great zelda game this is what the ps3 needs instead of endless post apocalyptic first person shooters go go go soldier modern rainbow recon crap and mind-numbing racing games a breath of fresh air from a magical kingdom
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, but some missed opportunities, 8 Oct 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sorcery - Move Required (PS3) (Video Game)
Sorcery is a really fun game to play, and the first one I've sat and played to completion in a while which says a lot for its appeal.

It's really easy to get into and nicely immersive thanks to the intelligent use of the PS Move. Graphics are good if 'cartoony' and the sound effects and music are atmospheric.

The magic system is enjoyable too. Before you have time to get bored with one set of spells, you find a 'nexus' to unlock a new set, and finding new spell combos is fun - as is finding how the spells are affected by environmental features such as fire pits and wind vortexes.

It's got good replay value as you never have enough money to purchase the ingredients to get all the potions, and some choices of path you take mean you can't raid every treasure chest in the game... At least not on your first run through!

The weak points are the storyline and a lack of imagination with the magic. Story-wise, you don't feel you have an objective, you feel as though you're stumbling along, reacting to things as you go. Magic-wise, you've got a wand but other than making a specific gesture to switch between each type of magic (Arcane, Ice, Electricity, Fire, Wind, Earth) you only need two other gestures - flick to attack a foe or wave to activate the secondary spell. I'd have liked to have been weaving some intricate patterns with the wand to cast additional spells, with the more powerful ones requiring more intricate, longer patterns to learn and complete, making the game more tactical and a little more 'RPG' than it is.

That said, it's good fun and I look forward to the obvious follow up of Sorcery 2!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sorcery - Move Required (PS3)
Sorcery - Move Required (PS3) by Sony (PlayStation 3)
7.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews