Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Looks nice
Got this for my Brother. He couldn't get one or two key pieces to hold together & ended up gluing them so he could complete the puzzle. Still, he enjoyed making it & the finished puzzle is solid & looks good.
Published on 7 Feb. 2013 by Stuart Comerford

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Missing a piece!
I received this item in good time and well packaged but unfortunately it is missing a piece and as anyone knows a puzzle missing a piece is pointless even more so if it 3d. I would like the sellers to acknowledge this as a request for a new item with all the pieces. I am happy to send the faulty item back should they require it. I look forward to hearing from a...
Published 14 months ago by Rachael


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Looks nice, 7 Feb. 2013
By 
Stuart Comerford (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Funtime Gifts Crystal Puzzles (Pearl In Shell) (Toy)
Got this for my Brother. He couldn't get one or two key pieces to hold together & ended up gluing them so he could complete the puzzle. Still, he enjoyed making it & the finished puzzle is solid & looks good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great puzzle, 15 Jan. 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Funtime Gifts Crystal Puzzles (Pearl In Shell) (Toy)
This is challenging,tricky and enjoyable to do,you can just make out all the shapes of the pieces to place together fairly easy.It is a lovely looking puzzle once collated,a bargain through Amazon,beware of others who have this puzzle at a much higher price,i love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Crystal Puzzle: Pearl Shell, 9 Sept. 2012
By 
Andromeda Descendent (Tarn Vedra) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Funtime Gifts Crystal Puzzles (Pearl In Shell) (Toy)
I thought the Treasure Chest puzzle Funtime Gifts Crystal Puzzles (Treasure Chest) in this series was challenging, but this puzzle brings an extra dimension as it is also quite a challenge to keep it from falling apart until you put the final pieces of each shell half in place. It took me longer to do than any of the others so far, including the Treasure Chest, as the shape makes lining up the edges of the 3D jigsaw pieces quite deceptive.

Once the 46 main pieces are put together and the two halves connected, there is another piece you can insert to keep the top half open at an angle and a white plastic ball that acts as the pearl to be placed inside. It makes a really good ornament and because the base is curved you can set it rocking in a quite animated manner that makes the 'pearl' roll about inside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Missing a piece!, 5 Mar. 2014
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Funtime Gifts Crystal Puzzles (Pearl In Shell) (Toy)
I received this item in good time and well packaged but unfortunately it is missing a piece and as anyone knows a puzzle missing a piece is pointless even more so if it 3d. I would like the sellers to acknowledge this as a request for a new item with all the pieces. I am happy to send the faulty item back should they require it. I look forward to hearing from a representative of the sellers as soon as possible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars piece missing. Horrid plastic puzzle. Very cheap and ..., 28 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Funtime Gifts Crystal Puzzles (Pearl In Shell) (Toy)
piece missing. Horrid plastic puzzle. Very cheap and light. I returned it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Funtime Gifts Crystal Puzzles (Pearl In Shell) (Toy)
an unusual gift at a reasonable price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Funtime Gifts Crystal Puzzles (Pearl In Shell)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews