Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


49 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PLEASE IGNORE PREVIOUS REVIEWS!! This Home Cinema System has ARC!!!
Please ignore the previous reviews written by people with zero knowledge of AV. This system does allow for TV audio to play through it by the use of the HDMI ARC connectivity!!!

ARC stands for Audio Return Channel - which means it pushes video and audio to the TV (Pretty standard) BUT ALSO poles your TV audio from the TV back into the Home Cinema System all...
Published on 19 Aug 2012 by JayneFryster

versus
27 of 35 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very basic DVD surround sound kit
No Div-X support, plays only DVDs not Blu-ray, and tragically, no HDMI inputs (only a 2-channel pair of aux in sockets foor L/R audio) so you can't connect all your X-Box/PS3/Virgin/Sky kit.
Published on 15 May 2012 by Michael Kennelly


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

49 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PLEASE IGNORE PREVIOUS REVIEWS!! This Home Cinema System has ARC!!!, 19 Aug 2012
This review is from: Samsung HT-E350 330W 5.1 Channel Home Cinema System (Old model) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Please ignore the previous reviews written by people with zero knowledge of AV. This system does allow for TV audio to play through it by the use of the HDMI ARC connectivity!!!

ARC stands for Audio Return Channel - which means it pushes video and audio to the TV (Pretty standard) BUT ALSO poles your TV audio from the TV back into the Home Cinema System all through 1 HDMI cable!! Google 'HDMI ARC'

This system is fantastic and works really really well with my Samsung 3D TV and a great buy at a great price!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, Crisp, Clear Sound Quality, Easy Setup, 10 Nov 2012
This review is from: Samsung HT-E350 330W 5.1 Channel Home Cinema System (Old model) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Very Pleased with this item, crisp, clear sound quality. Was a bit apprehensive about the price because all the ones i have looked at have been over £200.00. I was going to buy the Sony Golf Ball system but that has been discontinued. But very pleased over all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 35 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very basic DVD surround sound kit, 15 May 2012
By 
Michael Kennelly (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Samsung HT-E350 330W 5.1 Channel Home Cinema System (Old model) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
No Div-X support, plays only DVDs not Blu-ray, and tragically, no HDMI inputs (only a 2-channel pair of aux in sockets foor L/R audio) so you can't connect all your X-Box/PS3/Virgin/Sky kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First Use, 4 Dec 2012
By 
A. Brown (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung HT-E350 330W 5.1 Channel Home Cinema System (Old model) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
I have discussed buying a home cinema system for sometime. Finally bit the keyboard and ordered the Samsung HT E350. First impression from the box, well made and the speakers appear good quality and fit for purpose. I thought the instructions were clear and easy to follow. I did have doubts over the speaker cable length, especially those which have to be mounted behind your seated area. I have I would say a larger than average lounge but even with running the cables under the skirting still had 0.5 metres remaining. I would therefore plan your siting carefully and if in any doubt of cable length plan to have extra cable and connectors at hand. Nothing worse than getting ready for the picture show and finding out that you don't have enough cable!
Followed the simple colour coded plugs and set for the cinema sound. I WAS NOT DISAPPOINTED! The sound is superb, the dog was really concerned ! I cannot fault the equipment at all, the nice touch is listening to the radio through the system great sound. I am really impressed. Bought on a budget but with quality sound, personally why spend more? The different sound is as different to switching over to a larger screen television, its not what your used to, but once the new sensation is over you realize how good it really is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very basic DVD but cheap, 28 Jun 2014
This review is from: Samsung HT-E350 330W 5.1 Channel Home Cinema System (Old model) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Yesterday I bought this system , easly set-up connected Sharp TV by HDMI , nice FM , paid TL 235 makes STGP.64,38.
Recommended...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Just awful..., 28 April 2014
This review is from: Samsung HT-E350 330W 5.1 Channel Home Cinema System (Old model) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
The sound is too low... it's barely better than the TV sound. The bass is overpowering when trying to listen to male actors in movies. And you can't make this player region free... not worth the money. I had an ancient Philips HTS that was better than this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars report on samsung HT-e350, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung HT-E350 330W 5.1 Channel Home Cinema System (Old model) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
the product is easy to use and mated with my other samsung equiptment.

very pleased with the product it does what it is supposed to do
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good system, 8 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung HT-E350 330W 5.1 Channel Home Cinema System (Old model) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
This is a very good system for the price that you pay for it. Nice sound without any distortion at all.

The only I would say to people before buying this system is this, double check that your TV has an ARC HDMI socket, as mine didn't, I had to work around it using other methods (which still work very well).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 20 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung HT-E350 330W 5.1 Channel Home Cinema System (Old model) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
I received damaged goods, the DVD player was broken.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars disappointed, 3 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung HT-E350 330W 5.1 Channel Home Cinema System (Old model) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
picture and sound quality are great, easy to set up, however the product description is inaccurate as it states that there are two hdmi inputs, there are none!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews