Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Effective Pre Workout
I've been using this for about 6 weeks now, about 15 minutes before I hit the gym and it definitely gives you a good kick and boost. Caffeine content is 185mg per serving which wakes me up first thing in the morning.
The tingling you get when you use this is from the Beta Alanine and the first time I used it I thought I was going to itch my face off whilst I was on...
Published 10 months ago by Trevor Beckett

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars X-plod(e) choices
I'm assuming everyone reacts differently to different pre-workout supplements. This did nothing for me apart from the itchy skin (which was temporary). Will stick to BSN's NO-Xplod which works for me
Published 2 months ago by Kojo


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars nice, 23 Oct 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Mixes well but doesn't taste good :) I am gonna buy it again :) Very happy with the purchase. It lasts more than average
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Very Dissapointing, 24 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This doesn't help with you're workout at all I find and worst of all it makes you feel like being sick after taking it, the flavours are absolutely terrible. Will never buy this again and highly recommend looking elsewhere for a pre-workout.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AM Explosion!, 13 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really feel this makes a difference to my workout- I definitely lift heavier and keep going longer. I use it everyday for a gym session at 05:30: it wakes me up and tastes pretty good too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Blackcurrant vs. Orange, 29 Aug 2014
By 
D. Campbell "DarrenC" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SCI-MX Nutrition X-Plode Plus Hardcore 400 g Orange - Pre-workout energy, power and pump amplifier (Personal Care)
I find the blackcurrant flavor provides more of a boost in training. Maybe it's just a placebo effect, I don't know. But I feel more energized taking it rather than the orange flavor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, 31 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Does what it says on the tin.. The only side effect I had was my entire body would tingle for about 15 minutes after taking it.. Wasn't a problem and I will be ordering some more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Where has this been all my gym life?, 22 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Only used once do far, and never used a pre workout, but one scoop had me lifting more and for longer, and even the cardio at the end of my session was easier than usual.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars wast of money. it doesnt work., 12 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I give it one star and that's only for the fact the taste is good, apart from that its absolutely rubbish. A waste of money. I have 2 scopes and still nothing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars But recommend as cheaper option, 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
No pump but gives you a kick to work out, decent product but I will go back to C4 or NO Xplode next time. But recommend as cheaper option.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best pre workout there is, 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Without a doubt the best Pre workout there is ! Tastes fantastic and makes you train like a beast in the gym. 10/10 for taste and price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Bad news is nothing and not even a slight buzz ..., 5 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Im fairly tolerant to pre workout and caffeine but i was hoping this would work. Bad news is nothing and not even a slight buzz or pump
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews