Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A super tool, but tricky software., 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silhouette Cameo Starter Kit Bundle Cutter, White (Electronics)
As a professional artist I am always seeking new tools to make my work a little quicker. I saw that other artist and hobbyists use the Silhouette Cameo, so decided to invest. This starter bundle is by far the best deal online. Other suppliers may advertise a lower price for the machine, but when they add VAT the end price is far more than the advertised price. This starter bundle gets you the cutting machine, 2 blades, 2 cutting mats , a pack of pens and a tool to assist in removing paper cuts outs from the mat. The extra tools/mat/blade would have cost £35 on top of the price of the cutter if I were buying them separately, and Amazon free delivery tops off a super deal!
There is a basic software cd and a 'How to' DVD with the machine but the dvd is useless and uninformative. For anyone thinking of investing in a silhouette cameo I strongly advise going to the silhouette online store and downloading the basic software beforehand and giving it a try , it's free and you don't have to have a machine to use it (you just wont be able to cut!) I upgraded to the designer edition-I'm still not sure if it was worth it, it didn't seem to do much more than the basic!
My issue with this software is that it's directly primarily at hobbyists who will go onto the online store, spend on downloading ready made templates and cut them out. There is a small basic manual with the machine, but it doesn't tell you how to use the software. No real step by step 'how to' tutorial for designers who want to make their own templates from scratch- or proper straightforward information on the blade depth needed for certain papers. I am experienced with Autocad,publisher and Photoshop and still found this software challenging. It took me a whole week to learn how to use it and make a detailed template from scratch. My success was thanks to all of the lovely people on YOUtube who have made tutorials on how to use it, without them It would have taken numerous frustrated calls to Graphtec customer support! For such an expensive machine I would have expected the makers to offer a more in depth manual and tutorials. This machine is capable of more than the makers advertise it for. Like any tool, someone with little experience can quickly learn to do the basics,if you have the imagination and creativity, you can make really wonderful things with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 5 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silhouette Cameo Starter Kit Bundle Cutter, White (Electronics)
Bought this to cut some card and now I have started to run a vinyl business with it, is paid for itself already.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars so far so good, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silhouette Cameo Starter Kit Bundle Cutter, White (Electronics)
making t-shirts so don't really use some of the extra bits that came with it but still seems better value for money than cutter alone. Cameo is great, really precise and compact little cutter, vinyl, heat transfer... no problems at all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just a hobby, 15 Jun 2014
By 
D. HOWARD (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silhouette Cameo Starter Kit Bundle Cutter, White (Electronics)
Not yet fully completed an understanding of everything. I did download the software and spent a few days with it before ordering and I would strongly urge the inexperienced like me to do this. So far I am happy with this purchase but I will add to my thoughts soon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An absolutely fantastic piece of equipment, 17 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silhouette Cameo Starter Kit Bundle Cutter, White (Electronics)
An absolutely fantastic piece of equipment!! Set up is easy and quick, very very clever software, and great results. All it needs is some time to get the cutting settings correct for the type of medium your cutting and your away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is an amazing machine! Exceeds all my expectations and more - ..., 22 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silhouette Cameo Starter Kit Bundle Cutter, White (Electronics)
This is an amazing machine! Exceeds all my expectations and more - the only thing is i don't have enough hours in a day to spend on it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 20 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silhouette Cameo Starter Kit Bundle Cutter, White (Electronics)
Amazing value for what you get. Best deal online for Silhouetee and arrived very next day for £3.99! Fantastic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silhouette Cameo Starter Kit Bundle Cutter, White (Electronics)
This machine is great everything and more than expected, a great addition to my crafting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 31 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silhouette Cameo Starter Kit Bundle Cutter, White (Electronics)
still learning how to use it but its brilliant what you can do with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silhouette Cameo Starter Kit Bundle Cutter, White (Electronics)
Excellent product. Easy to use as well. Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews