Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great
This track by singer/songwriter Marina is well worth getting. A sort of electro/pop fusion this is quite catchy, and as you listen to the lyrics you will soon see the relevance of the title. If you have never listen to this young lady before, then as this is currently on promo it is a great way to start. You can see who her influences are listening to this, especially...
Published on 22 April 2012 by M. Dowden

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars OK
Easy listening - I only chose it as it was free, but I enjoyed it.
It isn't what I usually listen to, but worth a freebie!
Published 24 months ago by Tizer_0189


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars IT'S A FUN SONG, 28 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Homewrecker (MP3 Download)
AS AN OLD GEEZER WHO REALLY DIGS 60s MUSIC, YOU'D THINK I'D HATE ALL MODERN MUSIC BUT MARINA IS ONE OF THOSE SINGERS WHOSE SONGS MAKE ME CHUCKLE! IT MIGHT DESERVE 5 STARS, BUT I DON'T WANT TO BE GENEROUS. IT'S GOOD!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 22 April 2012
By 
M. Dowden (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Homewrecker (MP3 Download)
This track by singer/songwriter Marina is well worth getting. A sort of electro/pop fusion this is quite catchy, and as you listen to the lyrics you will soon see the relevance of the title. If you have never listen to this young lady before, then as this is currently on promo it is a great way to start. You can see who her influences are listening to this, especially her love of Kate Bush.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Electra Heart, 28 April 2012
By 
Mrs. V. Quinn (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Homewrecker (MP3 Download)
Homewrecker is a great song, from a great album! Marina and The Diamonds is set to become big this year! She deserves it too! Her last album was amazing as well. If you like this, buy the album!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars OK, 26 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Homewrecker (MP3 Download)
Easy listening - I only chose it as it was free, but I enjoyed it.
It isn't what I usually listen to, but worth a freebie!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So catchy, 13 Sep 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Homewrecker (MP3 Download)
listened to this song once and had it stuck in my head all day. i loved it. very similar to other songs by marina and the diamonds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cannot Wait for the Album!, 1 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Homewrecker (MP3 Download)
I love this song! And as the title of this review states, I'm really looking forward to recieving my pre-ordered album! That is all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 24 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Homewrecker (MP3 Download)
Marina's last album was amazing, not a bad track on it, and even with the new sound of this album she has managed to live up to high expectations. "Homewrecker" is an addictive song, and very different to the other music out there with a unique style, which is good and is made better by being free!:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nice beat, shame about the song, 3 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Homewrecker (MP3 Download)
I downloaded this song to test the efficacy of the company firewall - before handing over cash for something that might be blocked.

Nice electro-beat, but the lyrics -

"Girls and their cosmic gourmet vomit
Boys and their toys and their six inch rockets
We're all very lovely 'til we get to know each other
As we stop becoming friends and we start becoming lovers"

This all spoken in a petulant, bored, childish girly voice.

The actual singing is of the 'wailing women' type.
I won't be keeping it - still, it was a free download.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Homewrecker
Homewrecker by Marina and The Diamonds
Buy MP3 Song£0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews