Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stuart at his best
Stuart Townend amongst others such as Matt Redman and Keith Getty are some of the best Christian songwriters around at the present time. worshipful, theological sound worship and always good to hear at any time. I would have Townends music even playing at my own funeral because it points the hearer to Christ the Saviour
Published 22 months ago by Didsbury

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Stuart Townsend
This CD is o.K but not to my taste. I am sure others will think differently and it is well produced
Published 10 months ago by J. Dickinson


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stuart at his best, 13 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stuart Townend Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
Stuart Townend amongst others such as Matt Redman and Keith Getty are some of the best Christian songwriters around at the present time. worshipful, theological sound worship and always good to hear at any time. I would have Townends music even playing at my own funeral because it points the hearer to Christ the Saviour
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stuart Townend Ultimate Collection, 21 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stuart Townend Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
I chose this item because I love his voice and would recommend it for anyone who loves Christian music and admires the talent
of this man
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT IN EVERY WAY, 13 Feb 2013
By 
J. R. Harman - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stuart Townend Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
Great Music, Great Words, as one expects and gets from Stuart Townend. Not always the easiest to sing but always great to listen to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worship music, 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stuart Townend Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
Love this composer of moving worship music. Really more than I had hoped for and have had many hours of "me time" just relaxing and taking in the lovely words
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great CD, 30 Dec 2013
By 
M. Lee (Glasgow) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stuart Townend Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
Purchase two of these CD's, one for me and the other for my husband. A good selection of songs which we have already listened to often.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great gift, 23 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stuart Townend Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
bought this as a present for my sister and she was very happy with it. well worth buying and would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I am liking it more and more each day, 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stuart Townend Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
This is actually purchased for my wife, as it contained "In Christ Alone". However, I am finding that the other hymns are growing on me, even though I thought I preferred more traditional ones. The only slight negative aspect is the applause from the audience/congregation(?) on some of the "live" tracks, which seems quite out of place in my opinion. However, this is not enough of an issue to remove any stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 16 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stuart Townend Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
Love this album and have it playing in the car ALL THE TIME. It's a great mix of styles of music with some catchy tunes , great lyrics and some thought provoking songs. I love "The Power of the Cross" and it makes me reflect upon how wonderful the gift of the Cross really is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stuart Townend Ultimate Collection, 24 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stuart Townend Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
Stuart comes across as such a humble worship leader, I really like his style of worship leading and his lovely gentle voice. I really enjoyed this album, it has the feel of country/folk, some familiar worship songs that you can sing along too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 20 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stuart Townend Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
Wanted the words and music for use as part of a private memorial service.

Excellent.

They said what the family felt
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Stuart Townend Ultimate Collection
Stuart Townend Ultimate Collection by Stuart Townend (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews