Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars25
3.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 March 2013
I love inventing recipes and this little gadget helps me keep my recipes tidy instead of on scrappy bits of paper.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2013
I use this to input recipes I see in magazines or newspapers rather than using the app online. The app allows you to put in a photo which I did by taking a picture with the front camera of the Kindle - this came out within the space allowed in the recipe. Very pleased with this and that I can email the recipes to friends and my PC as a backup. Well worth having for my purpose and as a reviewer stated , getting rid of scraps of paper.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2013
I got a kindle fire partly as a mobile media/internet device, but mostly as a recipe database. This is the app i use to store 100s of recipes - and its free!!! Either you can enter the recipes yourself or import direct from compatible sites (e.g. bbcgoodfood). I can email the recipes direct to my husband when its his turn to cook. It can create a shopping list from a recipe. It can scale the recipe from e.g. 3-5 portions. I can add nutritional information to each recipe (i count calories and measure my protein/ fat/carbs) as well as comments and a link to the website i got the recipe from (if applicable). It auto backs up on a regular basis and i can email the file to myself. I love this app.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2013
I've been looking for ages for something to put just MY recipes in and this is it. Easy to use, no complicated bit just a simple, straight forward way to store your recipes
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2013
have tried other cook book apps and found this the easiest and best one so far.
the best thing being the ease to find compatible sites for recipes
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2013
Easy to use and handy to pull all recipes togeather into the one place a good app would recommend. Works great on my Kindlefire
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2013
This application covers a good range of foods, have tried a few and they were good enough to share with my friends.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2013
Love this little app it is so useful for browsing recipes then downloading them to try. Fantastic when traveling and having to cook on holiday or visiting family if you like collecting recipes this is for you
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
Seems very easy to use. Just what I wanted. Been looking for something like this for ages. Thank you. Linda Brown.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2014
My husband has unfortunately just been diagnosed with type 2 diabetes, so I'm trying to find suitable information, recipes etc. We've bought a kindle fire hd to put all the info on, & this app is ideal for storing recipes from websites specialising in diabetic diets. It's easy to use too. Very happy with it at the moment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)