Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent
I love inventing recipes and this little gadget helps me keep my recipes tidy instead of on scrappy bits of paper.
Published 22 months ago by Jane

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not gastronomie
This application covers a good range of foods, have tried a few and they were good enough to share with my friends.
Published 23 months ago by Jofr


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 1 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My CookBook (App)
I love inventing recipes and this little gadget helps me keep my recipes tidy instead of on scrappy bits of paper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good on KFHD, 20 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My CookBook (App)
I use this to input recipes I see in magazines or newspapers rather than using the app online. The app allows you to put in a photo which I did by taking a picture with the front camera of the Kindle - this came out within the space allowed in the recipe. Very pleased with this and that I can email the recipes to friends and my PC as a backup. Well worth having for my purpose and as a reviewer stated , getting rid of scraps of paper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic recipe storage, 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My CookBook (App)
I got a kindle fire partly as a mobile media/internet device, but mostly as a recipe database. This is the app i use to store 100s of recipes - and its free!!! Either you can enter the recipes yourself or import direct from compatible sites (e.g. bbcgoodfood). I can email the recipes direct to my husband when its his turn to cook. It can create a shopping list from a recipe. It can scale the recipe from e.g. 3-5 portions. I can add nutritional information to each recipe (i count calories and measure my protein/ fat/carbs) as well as comments and a link to the website i got the recipe from (if applicable). It auto backs up on a regular basis and i can email the file to myself. I love this app.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good app, 18 Aug 2013
By 
Jeff (N Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My CookBook (App)
have tried other cook book apps and found this the easiest and best one so far.
the best thing being the ease to find compatible sites for recipes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handy App, 17 Aug 2013
By 
Sarah Conlin (Burlington, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My CookBook (App)
Easy to use and handy to pull all recipes togeather into the one place a good app would recommend. Works great on my Kindlefire
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally!!, 16 May 2013
This review is from: My CookBook (App)
I've been looking for ages for something to put just MY recipes in and this is it. Easy to use, no complicated bit just a simple, straight forward way to store your recipes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not gastronomie, 22 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My CookBook (App)
This application covers a good range of foods, have tried a few and they were good enough to share with my friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VERY GOOD I LOVE IT, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My CookBook (App)
Seems very easy to use. Just what I wanted. Been looking for something like this for ages. Thank you. Linda Brown.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little app., 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My CookBook (App)
Love this little app it is so useful for browsing recipes then downloading them to try. Fantastic when traveling and having to cook on holiday or visiting family if you like collecting recipes this is for you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ideal app for storing recipes, 8 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My CookBook (App)
My husband has unfortunately just been diagnosed with type 2 diabetes, so I'm trying to find suitable information, recipes etc. We've bought a kindle fire hd to put all the info on, & this app is ideal for storing recipes from websites specialising in diabetic diets. It's easy to use too. Very happy with it at the moment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

My CookBook
My CookBook by Maadinfo Services
£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews