Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great
This anime series is great, I never before seen a great series focus on all of the psychotic display of everything.
Published 6 months ago by Simon Grogan

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars okay
There are a few funny scenes but a lot of the time i felt lost in the plot . wouldn't recommend.
Published 10 months ago by jess


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Whose eyes are those ?, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chaos Head Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Chaos Head, as it's title sugests, may seem a little confusing at the start. The story centres around Takumi Nishijo, 2nd year high school student, living alone in his container style home, atop a building in the Shibuya district of Tokyo. He is a loner, who prefers online gaming, anime girls, and magazines, to the real world.
One night he is sent an e-mail from someone calling themselves "The General," with an attached photo of a gruesome murder scene, an event in what is being called the "New Gen Madness." This is the start of his decline into paranoia, and delusion.
I found this to be an entertaining, and engrossing anime. Maybe a little heavy on the still frame shots, which any fan will know are used in varying degrees by all anime, but made up for by the story-line, and the twists in the plot. Some of the computer conversations I found a little hard to follow without pausing, but that maybe because I watch in Japanese with subs, or just that i'm slow :) Devoid of fanservice, which is a refreshing change. Though some cuteness is present amongst the six main female characters, particularly the slightly "moe" Yua Kusunoki. With really good begining, and ending songs, if the price is right this is well worth watching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chaos Head Collection [DVD] (DVD)
This anime series is great, I never before seen a great series focus on all of the psychotic display of everything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Convoluted plot really enjojable, clichéd end less so, 25 April 2013
This review is from: Chaos Head Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Chaos head starts off with the main character a High school boy named Takumi, he's a hard core Otaku slacker who lives alone in a container unit on a roof. He lives for games and animé and has a somewhat strange relationship with Seira one of his favourite characters. He has calculated the bare minimum time he needs to attend school and getting close to 3D characters particularly girls brings him out in a cold sweat. To put it bluntly his grasp of reality is tenuous, then things get really weird and the distinction between reality and fantasy delusion blurs. Takumi discovers that he is a million miles from the heroic game character he has created for himself and the challenges that he faces overwhelm him. Fortunately there is a group than want to help him, unfortunately they're all 3D girls who are in their own way as odd as Takumi. They each have a somewhat idiosyncratic explanation for what's going on and trying to comprehend their radically different interpretations of events is near impossible, it isn't helping poor Takumi.
Chaos Head takes a while to get going and you're kept guessing up to the last minute. I really liked it up to the last episode where it degenerates into a somewhat generic guys and gals with swords take on and defeat crazy evil genius with supposedly invincible world controlling machine. It deserved better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars okay, 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chaos Head Collection [DVD] (DVD)
There are a few funny scenes but a lot of the time i felt lost in the plot . wouldn't recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Region issues, 14 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chaos Head Collection [DVD] (DVD)
I received product, and at a good cost as well, but have regional issues when inserted in certain machines. other then that it shipped on time, and is a good anime ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well thought out & consistently interesting to watch, 12 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chaos Head Collection [DVD] (DVD)
This anime is well worth the watch. I often find it difficult to find a series that is worth watching as a lot of them follow similar story lines and use the same old cliches. This however had me hooked from start to finish! Would recommend it to any Elfen Lied fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Chaos Head Collection [DVD]
Chaos Head Collection [DVD] by Takaaki Ishiyama (DVD - 2012)
17.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews