Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The ultimate in Dragonball Z
Dragonball Z has been a popular and enjoyable series for the longest time and now it is
finally accessible for all with this new remastered boxset that has both original Japanese
dialogue and revised English dialogue for the fans only interested in what they can understand.

This boxset which contains two sagas is both entertaining and wonderfully...
Published on 7 Feb. 2010 by T. Reid

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
Dragon Ball Z is an amazing series and probably one of the best I have ever watched in my life time and nothing will ever change that, however what would keep me from giving this the top mark is that in the US broadcast version, the sound effects have been muted in some parts on disc 2 especially. I really don't like watching it with Japanese music but because of this...
Published 4 months ago by Brandon Bbosa


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars DRAGONBALL Z SEASON 2, 1 Jun. 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
IT HERE EVER ONE SEASON 2 OF DRAGOBALL Z. THE GREATS ANIME IN THE WORLD. ON THIS DVD YOU WILL GET 35 EPS ON 6 DISCS. THIS IS THE COMPLETE NAMKE SAGA AND THE COMPLETE CAPTAIN GINYU SAGAS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 15 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Considering this has to come all the way from America to Australia, we always know it will take a while but we are always happy with the product, we will be using this company again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good, 2 Jun. 2010
By 
Paul Burgess - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Yes this is a good season but not throughout. At the beggining it is a bit boring but on like the 4th disc it really gets good and starts getting amzing. A good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars grreat dvds, 11 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was a great dvd box set also I am a fan of the series. I have seen the series on tv but the box set is much better and the seller sent it on time. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Greatest Childhood memory, 30 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragon Ball Z Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
This has been digitally remaster to perfection. One of my favourite anime series and I'm enjoying collecting all of these. Would defo recommend to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dan, 26 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Dragonball season 2 arrived within a week more than 3 weeks then estimated the product contains episode 32-62 of Dragonball great product worth a buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DRAGONBALL!!!, 12 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
its just one of those anime's that you must own on DVD along with so many others. definitly one to buy and at 14.99 for so many DVD's its brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clearing something up., 31 Aug. 2012
This review is from: Dragon Ball Z Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Firstly I'd like to urge all fans to buy this to support the release so we can get other anime in the future like the original Dragonball, Dragonball GT and One Piece.

Season 2 contains the Namek and Captain Ginyu sagas.

The previous reviewer made a mistake. What they complain about is the funimation dub being present rather than the ocean dub and mentions that we got the ocean dub in the uk.

What that review failed to mention is that we actually did get the funimation dub on toonami uk for a large part of the series including the ginyu, frieza, garlic jr, trunks and fusion sagas so in other words classic moments like goku turning super saiyan for the 1st time and trunks showing up to fight frieza we always had in the funimation dub like on these boxsets NOT the ocean dub.

So if you fondly remember goku turning super saiyan on toonami uk then these sets will bring back those fond memories. We can now have those voices consistantly for the whole series.

While we did get the ocean dub for a lot of the series the funimation dub is a lot more popular and is also used in the budokai, tenkaichi and raging blast games when they come out here. The ocean dub was much more heavily edited and removed referrenes to death and cut out all the blood and overly violent scenes. On top of that funimation's dub also has a vastly better soundtrack while ocean's was recycled from other shows they'd worked on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's Dragon Ball so there is really nothing not to like. Simple as that. I'd recommend this to everyone everywhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars thx, 5 Feb. 2010
By 
Ms. Georgina Parkin (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
thx the item is in brill conition and arrived on time i will defo use u for the rest of the seasons
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dragon Ball Z Season 2 [DVD]
Dragon Ball Z Season 2 [DVD] by Daisuke Nishio (DVD - 2012)
£21.63
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews