Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Action packed and epic! SPOILERS
Season 8 of DBZ contains the Babidi and Majin Buu sagas. By Majin Buu I just mean the Fat form of Majin Buu which he first appears in. It has some really epic and memorable moments. I actually can't pick a favourite scene for this set so I'll just name a few:

-Vegeta getting possessed and turning evil and killing people again before having an epic standoff with...
Published 19 months ago by Captain Amazon

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars o
Enjoying watching this series so far but really annoyed as all the discs were stacked on top of eachother which could obviously scratch the discs, they havent been placed in the case like this before. Shame, as delivery was really quick too.
Published 18 days ago by Hailie


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Action packed and epic! SPOILERS, 11 Aug. 2013
This review is from: Dragonball Z Season 8 [DVD] (DVD)
Season 8 of DBZ contains the Babidi and Majin Buu sagas. By Majin Buu I just mean the Fat form of Majin Buu which he first appears in. It has some really epic and memorable moments. I actually can't pick a favourite scene for this set so I'll just name a few:

-Vegeta getting possessed and turning evil and killing people again before having an epic standoff with Goku once more.
-Goku's whole fight with Majin Vegeta. Just amazing. The rematch of the century with some of the best animation and most brutal hits of the series.
-Vegeta's sacrifice. A touching moment where Vegeta gives his life to save the earth. The music that plays is great if you set it to English music.
-Goku going Super Saiyan 3. Amazing. A really awesome powerup into the awesome form that is Super Saiyan 3. Definitely set the music to English when watching this as it makes the scene so much better.
-Goten and Trunks fusing into Gotenks

Overall a great Season with lots of standout moments and plenty of action. Majin Buu is a pretty menacing villain in this set and unstoppably powerful. You get to see Gohan, Vegeta, Goku and Gotenks each take him on in this set. I'd say Vegeta as a character is probably the best thing about this set. He goes back to being a villain before turning fully-fledged hero before his death and also has lots of badass lines where he talks about his hatred of Goku and his Saiyan pride.

Definitely get this if you love Dragonball Z. After this there's only one more Season to go which is the awesome finale to DBZ and this set builds up to that perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DBZ, 9 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragonball Z Season 8 [DVD] (DVD)
very happy, grate condition when deviled. would recommend to everyone that enjoys either watch DVDs or like dragon ball Z.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Way over 8,000... way way over..., 23 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragonball Z Season 8 [DVD] (DVD)
Arrived on friday, 2 days of quick delivery, very nice.

DVD set. Weeeell, the cover is different, darn it! :D But it's the inner values that count, aint that right? series is good, as always. no complains baout that. I just love it. :)
Oh, and Vegeta and Son Goku fighting... weell, hehee, amazing and very very long overdue. Even though I sometimes am wondering how Vegeta's pride could have let him walk down this road. :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rock the dragon!, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragonball Z Season 8 [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this for my boyfriend, who's a huge fan. It's perfect as it continues the plot. With wild characters and actions, it's great for all anime fans!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars EPIC, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragonball Z Season 8 [DVD] (DVD)
My 2nd favorite series out of all 9. 1st favourite being Vegeta's 1st arrival on Earth where he was just a badass and then to go on through all the other series and grow to have a family and then just turn in to a badass again, his pride for his sayian race and how Goku surpassed him through out, and that he was okay with it in the end, then gives his life In the hope to save all of humanity he is such a hero. 1 of the best series out of them all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DVD, 7 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragonball Z Season 8 [DVD] (DVD)
Got it for my son he in to Dragonball z very happy with it thank you so much, would be getting of you lot again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It was good, 20 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragonball Z Season 8 [DVD] (DVD)
Be warned this is not like the Frieza or Cell saga. It isn't as good in my opinion and has gone back to the original DragonBall roots. It has a lot more filler and is more childish but it is still worth watching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 8 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragonball Z Season 8 [DVD] (DVD)
The buu saga is one of the best in the series. Very well told story and awesome battle scenes, series just gets better. A must have part of the collection, Recommended to all DBZ fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, 29 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragonball Z Season 8 [DVD] (DVD)
I love Dragonball Z and this DVD had my favourite sagas such as Majin Buu, and The World Tournament. A definite for DBZ fans!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dagonball Z Season 8, 17 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragonball Z Season 8 [DVD] (DVD)
Action packed, great entertainment, couldn't wait to sit threw the whole season's and can't wait for season 9 as enjoyable to watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dragonball Z Season 8 [DVD]
Dragonball Z Season 8 [DVD] by Daisuke Nishio (DVD - 2013)
£22.10
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews