Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 11 Jan. 2013
By 
C. J. Pritchard (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragon Ball Z Season 5 [DVD] (DVD)
These are great and been waiting years for them to come out on DVD it's a shame they don't have the say start music as it did when i was a kid
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 20 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragon Ball Z Season 5 [DVD] (DVD)
The Cell saga has now become my favourite one in all of DragonBall Z. The story is great. Seriously, it's the best one yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 8 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragon Ball Z Season 5 [DVD] (DVD)
The cell saga is amazing,Very well told story and awesome battle scenes, series just gets better. A must have part of the collection, Recommended to all DBZ fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DBZ, 8 Feb. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragon Ball Z Season 5 [DVD] (DVD)
My favorite saga and now i have it on DVD thanks :D

If you never watched it please look some of the episodes up on youtube or anime sites and then buy buy buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Dragonball Z, 21 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragon Ball Z Season 5 [DVD] (DVD)
To start I recommend buying this if you are a fan of Dragonball Z (being my favourite anime it was a given). My only issue with this box set and series 6 (I bought this with 6) is that they are different to the others. To explain; a while back I collected series 1-4 and they came in sleeve style boxsets with an open, fold out book style box that came with a little booklet with character descriptions of the characters at the present time in the box set bought along with episode summaries of the episodes included; this box was not like that it was just like a typical box set (like a thck DVD case) without the booklet which has messed up my set since the other series (1-4) have an art piece on the bind of the case that once all pressed together would spell out "Dragonball Z" (if you had all series - 1-9). Now I am not saying that this is a bad set, buy it for the Dragonball experience but if you bought any of the older box set's before they were re-released they won't match up with these new ones unfortunately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DBZ 5, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragon Ball Z Season 5 [DVD] (DVD)
GREAT SERIES, worth buying as it great for kids and you hold all the episodes of original quality as on tv
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragon Ball Z Season 5 [DVD] (DVD)
it was in good condition when it arrived it plays very well and I am happy with this buy thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brill, 6 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragon Ball Z Season 5 [DVD] (DVD)
Very quick great packaging great product and is well worth the money it's a must have for any dragonball z fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's Dragon Ball so there is really nothing not to like. Simple as that. I'd recommend this to everyone everywhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars End of a legend and the start of another, 2 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This includes the whole Piccolo Jr saga which is the final saga of the original Dragonball. I would encourage anyone to get this especially those who are fans of the series or those who have seen DBZ but not Dragonball. If you haven't seen Dragonball and want to check it out then I'd recommend watching it in order from season 1 as things will make much more sence that way. Dragonball is a great series and in my opinion highly overlooked and actually a bit better than DBZ.

The story is basically goku trains with Kami and Mr Popo after killing king piccolo in order to fight Piccolo Jr at the Tournament. 3 Years later goku and his friends are all grown up and meet up at the tournament to compete. It ends with goku vs piccolo jr in the final with piccolo wanting to kill goku to avenge his fathers death and also achieve world conquest.

Its full of great fight scenes and great story. The goku vs piccolo jr fight in particular is amazing. All in all a great end to a great series which also leads up to Dragonball Z perfectly.

The 1 and only negative I could give it is the packaging. For some of the discs it can be really hard to get them out so you have to be really careful not to break them. Aside from that the artwork on the cover looks great and the cover slides off easily. Also when you collect all 5 seasons you can put them all up against eachother to show the whole picture of the dragon which is awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dragon Ball Z Season 5 [DVD]
Dragon Ball Z Season 5 [DVD] by Daisuke Nishio (DVD - 2013)
£20.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews