Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice to see it finally on DVD.
Having been lucky to watch most of this series in the original Japanese I am pleased to see it finally released in the UK on DVD.

This is the first half of the season. Which comes on 2 DVDs. It is only in Japanese language with English Subtitles. Which is the way I like it.

For those who don't know this series. It is basically the tail of two...
Published on 10 Sept. 2012 by Mr. T. Haddrell

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars English Audio Only
Great Anime, but why is amazon selling a Japanese Audio version instead of the English Version????
Published 2 months ago by Mr. D. Clow


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice to see it finally on DVD., 10 Sept. 2012
By 
Mr. T. Haddrell "aka-t" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Exorcist Part 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Having been lucky to watch most of this series in the original Japanese I am pleased to see it finally released in the UK on DVD.

This is the first half of the season. Which comes on 2 DVDs. It is only in Japanese language with English Subtitles. Which is the way I like it.

For those who don't know this series. It is basically the tail of two brothers. One whose demonic powers was sealed at birth, and raised as a human. And the other as a human who follows his adopted fathers path and becomes an exorcist. Everything continues fine until one day the seal sealing the demonic powers begins to breakdown. And the boys real father comes looking for him.

Very funny series which takes on a lot of serious points and issues and deals with them in a very intelligent way. Not sure if the 15 certificate is really warranted. Would say more like 12. But guess the use of swords and occult powers might be what made it a 15.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blue Exorcist!!, 14 Oct. 2012
By 
Stokesy "84" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Blue Exorcist Part 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Blue Exorcist..well what can i say, its amazing!

It follows the story of 2 twin brothers, Rin and Yukio, Who both possess a Unique capabilty that only a select few people have, they can see Demons. Living in a world of 2 realms, Assiah the realm of humans, and Gehenna, the realm of demons.these realms wouldnt normally intersect but the demons are starting to intrude the human world (assiah. But those humans who are born with the ability to see the demons usually take up the role to become an Exorcist to rid the demons from the human world.

Rin and Yukio have been brought up by a preist named Shiro Fujimoto and they soon discover who their real biological father is (i wont say but its not a big spoiler if i did) After a certain event, Rin vows to become the ultimate exorcist to take revenge, and so enters the True Cross Academy to train with other exorcist candidates.

The DVD is in Japanese audio only and English Subs, but if you watch alot of Anime you'll be used to this anyway.
Its definitely worth a buy if your enjoy anime or action series!
Amazing 5 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant to watch, 12 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Exorcist Part 1 [DVD] (DVD)
This is the first 1 - 13 Episode's of the Season + OVA on 2 DVD's
"The Devil Resides in Human Souls"
"Gehenna Gate"
"Brothers"
"The Garden of Amahara"
"A Boy from the Cursed Temple"
"The Phantom Chef"
"A Flock of Plovers"
"Now a Certain Man Was Sick..."
"Memories"
"Black Cat"
"Demon of the Deep"
"A Game of Tag"
"Proof"
+ OVA "Kuro's Trip Away from Home"

Blue Exorcist is enjoyable to watch over and over and soon passes the time.
You should also consider getting the 2nd part Blue Exorcist Part 2 [DVD]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not dubbed, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Exorcist Part 1 [DVD] (DVD)
as someone who's a fan of this anime I was looking forward to the arrival. I have only watched the dubbed version of blue exorcist, so I was surprised when the dvd is only subbed. I would've thought that it would also be dubbed, considering the dubbed and subbed versions are on the same disc. I recommend before buying this you watch the subbed version to get an idea of what to expect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars region issues, 14 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Exorcist Part 1 [DVD] (DVD)
I received product, and at a good cost as well, but have regional issues when inserted in certain machines. other then that it shipped on time, and is a good anime ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good and fast fast, 14 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Exorcist Part 1 [DVD] (DVD)
my copy came in fantastic condition, and at a great time. I would love to give it five stars but i think it needs to be stated more clearly that it is only in the original japanese audio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great delivery service and great anime to watch, 1 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Exorcist Part 1 [DVD] (DVD)
The delivery service was great - received within estimated time. The anime is worth watching although the subtitles was a bit disappointing (especially if there's too many Japanese words in one scene, a lot of English subtitles would be lumped together which can be annoying). Overall, the anime has become one of my favorites!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!!!, 14 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Exorcist Part 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this for my son loves it, has watched it a few times since getting it, he would probably recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very pleased, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Exorcist Part 1 [DVD] (DVD)
I am very pleased with, this i was recommended by a friend to watch this anime so i bought both sereis and was immediately drawn in to it, it's a great anime and i recommend anyone who is into anime to watch this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars First purchase from Amazon, and I'm so pleased!, 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Exorcist Part 1 [DVD] (DVD)
This was the very first item I've ever bought from Amazon. I already managed to pick up Blue Exorcist part 2 from HMV but couldn't find part 1 anywhere. I've never liked the idea of buying DVD's online but I'm so glad I did.

The DVD itself was in perfect condition, no problems and it arrived very quickly. The series is amazing and is definitely worth watching. I now understand why this series one a NEO award.

Thank you Amazon for this wonderful purchase. I will continue to be a regular customer in the future. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Blue Exorcist Part 1 [DVD]
Blue Exorcist Part 1 [DVD] by Tensai Okamura (DVD - 2012)
£14.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews