Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars16
3.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 April 2012
This is a short information guide which promised to cover "everything you need to know about sticking to a gluten free diet". It did just that! I purchased the book because I have a few friends who have coeliac disease or gluten intolerance and wanted to understand more. The book was perfect, easy to read (10-15 minutes) and was full of helpful tips. Instead of being a list of what to avoid, the advice was really positive and uplifting. I understand people can become frustrated and down-hearted dealing with this illness. If you are one of these people, or know someone who needs a helping hand, this book would be a great start.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2012
The author, who also has coeliac disease, shares not only tips for eating out and vacation ideas, but tells you what foods to avoid and those you can safely eat as well as ideas for meals. A lot of good information to help you stick to a gluten free diet. If you have coeliac disease and thought you couldn't eat out at restaurants or go on vacation, then this book is going to be an eye opener for you.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2013
I have been very ill for a long time, having numerous tests with no results. I am now being tested for celiac disease, when I read this book it was like reading about myself! Although it was scary reading the do' s & don'ts I finally have information that is easy to read & follow. Thank you.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2013
Nice little booklet with basic information. Nothing new, but that`s not the point with this booklet anyways. Gives good tips specially for someone who is trying to cater for someone gluten free. In that case no extensive information is needed. Really liked the tips for other countries!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2013
This book had a lot of information I already knew, but also a lot I didn't. I found the tips for eating out & holidays very helpful.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
A great mini reference book that I think is particularly great for breaking in those new to the world of Gluten Free.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2012
A great little book which can be easily read in 10 mins and covers all the important aspects of gluten free life.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2013
This book was bought as a 'gluten' free friend was visiting. They had not seen this book and were really impressed, so I made a present of it to them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2014
A very useful, informative book. Highly recommended for those newly diagnosed. Buy it now, you won't be disapointed with it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2013
not a bad taster but didnt encourage me to carry on, cant remember if i purchased the full book, will have to look!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)