Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No Serious Lover of Musical Theatre Should be Without This CD!
A truly magnificent collection of songs, sung by arguably the best ever Phantom of the Opera. The first play of this CD was a truly unforgettable experience, as Dave Willetts possesses one of those unique voices that can instantly transport you back to the moment when he performed some of this collection live in a theatre.
Buy this, or your music collection will...
Published on 31 May 2012 by S. J. Hodgson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Voice
Bought this after seeing Dave in 42nd Street. Would have like more popular show songs on this cd but still a good one to listen too.
Published on 24 Dec. 2012 by Mrs. J. A. Wilson


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No Serious Lover of Musical Theatre Should be Without This CD!, 31 May 2012
By 
S. J. Hodgson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Once in a Lifetime - The 25th Anniversary Collection (Audio CD)
A truly magnificent collection of songs, sung by arguably the best ever Phantom of the Opera. The first play of this CD was a truly unforgettable experience, as Dave Willetts possesses one of those unique voices that can instantly transport you back to the moment when he performed some of this collection live in a theatre.
Buy this, or your music collection will poorer for not having done so!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dave Willetts Is A Master, 4 Jun. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Once in a Lifetime - The 25th Anniversary Collection (Audio CD)
Superb vocal quality is what we have come to expect from Dave and this will not dissapoint. If you are not a fan now you will be after listening to the incredible talent that is Dave Willetts.

If you get the chance to catch DAve in a live performance do not miss it. This guy is just as good an actor as singer. He makes his rolls come alive. My husband and I have been fans from day 1 and we look forward to many more iconic performances from Dave.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent collection of timeless music., 4 Jun. 2012
This review is from: Once in a Lifetime - The 25th Anniversary Collection (Audio CD)
This latest album is dave willetts' 25 year anniversary collection. It showcases a wide variety of genres and shows what a versitile singer he is. My Favourites are 'I'll see you
In my dreams', 'we love who we love' and Of course 'the phantom of the opera medley'. His newest songs show how his voice is as powerful and emotive as ever. I would highly recommend this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not the Dave Willetts I have seen on stage in many musicals..., 25 Jun. 2012
By 
C. FULLER (Brixham, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Once in a Lifetime - The 25th Anniversary Collection (Audio CD)
Clearly Dave Willetts concert fans will enjoy this CD and I can understand their joy at this compilation being released. However, as someone who has not been to a Dave Willetts concert and only seen him in the confines of classic musicals this was not the CD for me. Ok, there are some medleys from the shows but for the most part the orchestrations for the live tracks were too hyper for me. Also, I found his voice higher than in the parts he has played on stage and here I am thinking of South Pacific where he was excellent on all the major ballads in the show but sadly they are not on this CD.I can acknowledge the performance of songs from "Phantom" as being very good. So the message is, if you like Dave Willetts in the shows then this is not necessarily the collection for you. On the other hand if you want a good recording of him "in concert" then it probably will suit you well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb collection, 11 Sept. 2013
This review is from: Once in a Lifetime - The 25th Anniversary Collection (Audio CD)
I've followed Dave's career for around 20 years now and seen him in countless shows and concerts. This is a great collection for fans old and new, including much of the live concert material we all came to know and love as well as some show classics. Absolute must for any fan of Dave or musical theatre in general.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Long time singer of musicals, 17 Jun. 2013
By 
Mr. Ross Bullivant (Manchester, Angleterre) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Once in a Lifetime - The 25th Anniversary Collection (Audio CD)
A collection of some magical performances of songs by an often under-rated singer. Sit back and enjoy, and dream on
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A great collection, 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Once in a Lifetime - The 25th Anniversary Collection (Audio CD)
I had the honour of seeing Dave Willetts as the Phantom. I have seen the Phatom of the Opera a number of times, for me Dave Willetts is the best. His voice and phrasing of a song are oustanding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Once in a Lifetime, 22 Feb. 2013
By 
M. A. Brown (New Zealand) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Once in a Lifetime - The 25th Anniversary Collection (Audio CD)
Again Dave Willetts is a favorite of mine so I was not disappointed in this CD. Would love to see a DVD of him on stage but as yet I don't believe he has made one which is a shame as living here in NZ we are not able to see him live.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great Voice, 24 Dec. 2012
By 
Mrs. J. A. Wilson (Devon, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Once in a Lifetime - The 25th Anniversary Collection (Audio CD)
Bought this after seeing Dave in 42nd Street. Would have like more popular show songs on this cd but still a good one to listen too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the amazing Dave Willets, 18 Nov. 2012
This review is from: Once in a Lifetime - The 25th Anniversary Collection (Audio CD)
An amazing c.d. A must have for any musical theatre lovers. Dave Willets live performances are outstanding. You'd be mad not to add it to your collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews