Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ok upto now.
Got it for my sons PS3. Was easy to upgrade, you need to download software for the PS3 but not for the Slim.
Hope this helps.
Published 16 months ago by Carl K

versus
7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Issue with Seller
Ordered from Digital Components Ltd (dclstore) item arrived and is a Samsung branded drive, which is not an issue as its still a Seagate unit but what annoyed me was that the drive was a "Certified Repaired" unit and therefore not a new item which i find very cheeky, the Certified Repaired drive should have gone back to the person who had their drive fail but...
Published 15 months ago by Jacob


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ok upto now., 26 Dec. 2013
By 
Carl K (Douglas, Isle Of Man. U.K.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seagate Barracuda Spinpoint 500GB 2.5 inch SATA Internal Hard Drive (Personal Computers)
Got it for my sons PS3. Was easy to upgrade, you need to download software for the PS3 but not for the Slim.
Hope this helps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great wee drive, 18 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seagate Barracuda Spinpoint 500GB 2.5 inch SATA Internal Hard Drive (Personal Computers)
Bought this as a replacement and well pleased with it as excellent value and performance. Highly recommend it to anyone for solid basic use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works fantastically with the PS3, 23 Dec. 2013
By 
Fireball Dragon (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seagate Barracuda Spinpoint 500GB 2.5 inch SATA Internal Hard Drive (Personal Computers)
I purchased this 500GB HDD to upgrade my 120GB PS3 slim from 2010. It arrived on time, was well packaged and was simple to upgrade.

Absolutely delighted as I can now have all of my downloaded content in one place. All-in-all, very pleased and would highly recommend to used who wish to expand their PS3 hard drive. 5/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Seagate Barracuda Spinpoint 500GB 2.5 HDD, 24 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seagate Barracuda Spinpoint 500GB 2.5 inch SATA Internal Hard Drive (Personal Computers)
After having 'TWO' Western Digital HDD's that have failed in under a year and wasting countless money! I turned to Seagate I couldn’t be more impressed, its; 'SILENT', 'RESPONSIVE' & 'RELIABLE' ( So far ) perfect for everything you need in a HDD, The product is easy to install and works first time!

Seagate packaged the HDD very well and was simple to undo, delivery was prompt and was kept safe the whole time throughout the standard 3-5 day delivery, with Seagate being so competitively priced you cant miss out on a price like this.

Would Recommend this to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Issue with Seller, 1 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seagate Barracuda Spinpoint 500GB 2.5 inch SATA Internal Hard Drive (Personal Computers)
Ordered from Digital Components Ltd (dclstore) item arrived and is a Samsung branded drive, which is not an issue as its still a Seagate unit but what annoyed me was that the drive was a "Certified Repaired" unit and therefore not a new item which i find very cheeky, the Certified Repaired drive should have gone back to the person who had their drive fail but whats clearly happened is they have sent that person a new drive and when they got this warranty replacement back they thought they would sell it to me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excdellent, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seagate Barracuda Spinpoint 500GB 2.5 inch SATA Internal Hard Drive (Personal Computers)
Replaced a smaller HD (120GB) in my friend tosh laptop (running Vista) and reinstalled the o/s and it quiet, fast and no issues
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really good HDD and excellent packaging, 5 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seagate Barracuda Spinpoint 500GB 2.5 inch SATA Internal Hard Drive (Personal Computers)
I recently purchased a WD 500GB HDD for my friends failed Toshiba HDD and I was horrified it was dropped through the letterbox in an Amazon book packaging offering no protection whatsoever..

Needless to say I was delighted to see this disk come in a small box with sponge protection inside a larger box with package filling offering ultimate protection from any impacts.

Highly recommended seller and HDD. A++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First class, 20 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seagate Barracuda Spinpoint 500GB 2.5 inch SATA Internal Hard Drive (Personal Computers)
The hard drive is silent, responsive and has been totally reliable so far. I would recommend this drive to any of my friends and relatives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality Seagate drive as usual...., 15 July 2014
This review is from: Seagate Barracuda Spinpoint 500GB 2.5 inch SATA Internal Hard Drive (Personal Computers)
Working fine - to be expected as I always buy Seagate drives for their proven reliability. Can't vouch for long term usage yet but hopefully should last many years...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works great in PS3, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seagate Barracuda Spinpoint 500GB 2.5 inch SATA Internal Hard Drive (Personal Computers)
Have been using for a couple of years now in my PS3, no problems. Fast and works perfectly fine, would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews