Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars newcastle dvd
fantastic dvd my son watches it every day, excellent quality and postage, great value for the money will shop again
Published 13 months ago by jane

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Great season, average production
This DVD is a very enjoyable watch obviously, the season was fantastic.

It could be much more though, with better production, longer highlights and more interviews etc.

You will enjoy it obviously, but a shame they just didn't go a little bit further to create a top-quality production.
Published 20 months ago by I. Waugh


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Buy it, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Newcastle United 2011/12 Season Review [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this for my partner, I'm a Spurs fan so can't comment on this too graciously ;)
he loved it and it seemed good, quality was as expected.

If you're a geordie, don't hesitate just buy it. Probably the best season you've had and will have in a while! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good., 5 Aug 2013
By 
Mr. R. Howe (South Shields, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Newcastle United 2011/12 Season Review [DVD] (DVD)
My 7 year old loves this dvd. Pretty comprehensive review of a decent season for the Toon Army. Good watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars newcastle dvd, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Newcastle United 2011/12 Season Review [DVD] (DVD)
fantastic dvd my son watches it every day, excellent quality and postage, great value for the money will shop again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars NUFC 2011/12 Season, 2 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Newcastle United 2011/12 Season Review [DVD] (DVD)
Memories of our best season for a few years so, has to be one for the archives! A good watch with some scintillating football!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Toon Toon Black & White Armeeeeeeeeeeeeeee, 7 Dec 2012
By 
G. Bainbridge "ggeb" (H/Pool) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Newcastle United 2011/12 Season Review [DVD] (DVD)
This is briliiant, beating the Mackems - Ryan Taylor over the wall, Beating Man U & Chelsea and playing very good soccer

How way the Lads!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great season, average production, 23 Oct 2012
By 
I. Waugh (Gateshead, Tyne and Wear) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Newcastle United 2011/12 Season Review [DVD] (DVD)
This DVD is a very enjoyable watch obviously, the season was fantastic.

It could be much more though, with better production, longer highlights and more interviews etc.

You will enjoy it obviously, but a shame they just didn't go a little bit further to create a top-quality production.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Newcastle great season, 17 Sep 2012
This review is from: Newcastle United 2011/12 Season Review [DVD] (DVD)
The best review season from Newcastle for a long time with the best goals Newcastle have scored in years all in one season and finishing 5th makes it even better up the TOON
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what its says on the tin., 16 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Newcastle United 2011/12 Season Review [DVD] (DVD)
This DVD is what you think it is going to be, the highlights from every Newcastle United game of the 2011/2012 season. As a huge NUFC fan this DVD is everything I wanted and as I was at many of the games this season its a great memento of those games. The DVD is very well made much of the highlights come from Sky Sports which is fine although it means on some goals the replay has a sky animation before it which looks a bit strange when its one some replays but not all.

All the highlights are here including all Carling Cup and FA Cup games. There is one noticeable omission and that is the 5-0 thrashing at the hands of Spurs but since that were no highlights for Newcastle in that game I have no problem with that game being left out.

There are also a few interviews with Alan Pardew after a view key matches, they are not very frequency though so don't except them after every game. They are a nice inclusion sees as many season reviews son't have anything other that the highlights.

There are no extra features to speak of but if you buy seasons reviews each year you will know that this is the norm and not a big deal to most people. There are also no subtitles so if that you is something you want or need then you are out of luck.

If you are a serious NUFC fan then I'm sure you already own this DVD but if you are on the fence let me tell you it is well worth the money, the DVD is very well made and it has been Newcastle United's best season in a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TOON........, 13 Aug 2012
By 
Mr. Peter Brown "Peter" (Durham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Newcastle United 2011/12 Season Review [DVD] (DVD)
C'mon, best season in years!....just buy it! :P

Thrilling and unexpected season!

(although it does make us look like we played better in some games than we actually did!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a Season, 4 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Newcastle United 2011/12 Season Review [DVD] (DVD)
As a NUFC supporter this would have to be five star after such a great season. Well done Alan and the boys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews