Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars148
3.7 out of 5 stars
Model Number: Via 130 - EU|Change
Price:£124.72+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 November 2012
Bought, in spite of mixed reviews, as a replacement. Great improvement, with flashing arrows to help get in right lane at roundabouts/junctions and naming of roads as you turn into them. But don't throw away mapbook and be quick to back your judgement when it tells you to go in diametrically opposite and wrong direction.
Unconvinced about how up to date their maps are. Locally, speed restrictions and a ring road that were changed some 3 years ago may act as elephant trap to visitors.
But overall an asset, glad I bought it. Pluses outweigh minuses.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2016
This was not new when purchased but works perfectly. Easy and very accurate in use. Size is easy to transport and easy to view in car. Used in Uk and europe including Canary Islands and is spot on.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2012
Saw this heavily discounted and bought one despite mixed reviews. First one arrived promptly as all Amazon orders do. Pugged it into computer to update maps which took a long time but no hardship as unit is supposed to charge when connected to PC. Left it connected for several hours and then checked battery charge through the settings menu and it was still showing zero charge. Then tried charging it using the car charger and still no joy. I assumed I had been unlucky so ordered a replacement and guess what exactly the same issue. I now have to stay in a day while Yodel come to collect it. It appears from reading reviews elsewhere that this is not an isolated issue. I would avoid buying this sat nav until this has been resolved.
11 comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2013
Bit Pricey for the money. Constantly needs updating every week, doesn't always take you the easiest way. Not very loud, difficult to hear on Motorway especially the hands free kit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2013
I bought this as a gift for my son & daughter-in-law. They say it's very easy to use, pinpoints destinations well and gives early, clear instructions. Altogether a satisfactory buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2013
I gave this to my son as a gift to replace his Tom Tom One, which had finally stopped working.
He is delighted with every aspect of this model, consequently, I'm happy too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2014
Constantly asks for map updates by connecting to PC but the updates are too large for the Unit, and it doesn't come with a memory card place!! Very disappointed with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2013
Much improved over my previousTomTom One. Like the bigger screen.Also the improved road names help with location as your drivingGreat value and usual excellent delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2013
Order arrived promptly and without a problem.
The downloads were apparently quick and easy.
Very easy to use with lots of features to play with in more detail
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2013
Bought it on X-mas. Its a good product which updates frequently. Yes, i think battery doesn't last longer, so its always attach it to the power supply. I loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 18 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)