Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome product
I bought this to use on my (very dry) skin and it is a miracle oil! All my dry skin patches are now brand new, with no greasy side effect and my wrinkles have decreased too! would definitely recommend :)
Published 14 months ago by Ariston

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bittersweet
This was fantastic for softening my skin (I would put it on at night as a sort of night repair), however it did cause me to break out A LOT- and very painful too. It didn't work for me, I have combination skin however I would still recommend it. I'm just gonna mix it with another oil and use it in my hair instead :)
Published 10 months ago by Firdous


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome product, 26 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100ml Organic Avocado Oil - 100% Pure Carrier Oil (Personal Care)
I bought this to use on my (very dry) skin and it is a miracle oil! All my dry skin patches are now brand new, with no greasy side effect and my wrinkles have decreased too! would definitely recommend :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bittersweet, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100ml Organic Avocado Oil - 100% Pure Carrier Oil (Personal Care)
This was fantastic for softening my skin (I would put it on at night as a sort of night repair), however it did cause me to break out A LOT- and very painful too. It didn't work for me, I have combination skin however I would still recommend it. I'm just gonna mix it with another oil and use it in my hair instead :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars fairly good quality but not the best., 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100ml Organic Avocado Oil - 100% Pure Carrier Oil (Personal Care)
I choose this rating because the oil in comparison with other organic cold pressed avocado oil does not hold the same quality. The oil has a different texture and does not smell as fresh. However the price is also considerably lower than other organic cold pressed avocado oils.
I like to use this oil as a facial cleanser for my acne prone skin. After massaging the oil on to my skin I use a dash of water and tee trea soap to wash avocado oil away and a muslin cloth for exfoliation. Thereafter I apply oils suitable for my skin.
It is very moisturizing oil and I think that people with scarring, mature and wrinkly skin might enjoy this oil to wash skin. As a moisturizer alone I'm afraid it might cause black heads or imperfections. The oil would however possibly be suitable as a eye cream for anyone- you will have to give it a try to find out!
If you are looking for a better quality avocado oil then I would recommend Fushi UK who retails a cold pressed organic ethically sources avocado oil that has superb quality and its double price.

The oil arrived leaking from the bottle but after measuring the content and seeing that I still had 99 % of bottle content I decided to not inform custom service but to take the minutes that I otherwise would spend on calling or mailing company to actually do something funnier. I have earlier read reviews warning for exact this to happen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Natural Hair, 8 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100ml Organic Avocado Oil - 100% Pure Carrier Oil (Personal Care)
I use this Avocado oil for my hair, along with other oils I've purchased from Naissance. It's a great oil to use after you have dampened/spritzed your natural hair with water, this will lock in the moisture.

I like the bottle because it has a cap that snaps open and shut and there is also a little opening which allows you to control how much product comes out.

Delivery was quick and the item was well packaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100ml Organic Avocado Oil - 100% Pure Carrier Oil (Personal Care)
Bought this for my Mum who has very dry hands - she says it has made a real difference and her hands are much softer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent product, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100ml Organic Avocado Oil - 100% Pure Carrier Oil (Personal Care)
Great oil, as in the discription. I bought it for eye area and it's working great, Very moisteruising, put it in the evening under eye cream. Would definatelly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice and rich, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100ml Organic Avocado Oil - 100% Pure Carrier Oil (Personal Care)
I regularly order from this seller and am usually pleased. Oil is great for hair and skin products. Also good that it comes in a dark bottle to protect the contents from light. I would only wish that it came in a glass bottle (as an option) for true protection and better purity from plastics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 6 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100ml Organic Avocado Oil - 100% Pure Carrier Oil (Personal Care)
Great product - well priced, good bottle/packaging. Very pleased. Use this to moisturise my face on days when not wearing makeup so that it can really soak in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Organic Avocado Oil, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100ml Organic Avocado Oil - 100% Pure Carrier Oil (Personal Care)
Great product at cheap price, dispenser of bottle not the best, as a bit drippy but overall a great oil, almost neutral smell and very clear oil indicating good production, works well on skin as quickly absorbed and leaves no "smeary" or "oily" feel. Tip: use a couple of drops after shave to prevent razor burn or skin irritation
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Oil, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100ml Organic Avocado Oil - 100% Pure Carrier Oil (Personal Care)
It's o.k, got it for my hair because it is so dry. It is not the best smelling oil.Delivered on time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews