Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Getting some insight into Social Media Marketing
This book gave me a good in-debt insight in what social media marketing is all about. The way the various subjects are written in 9 steps helped to get a good overview and explained what i am up to when wanting to approach social media marketing in a more professional way. I'm now well underway to write and execute a plan our own Social media strategy & marketing for the...
Published on 6 April 2012 by Arnoud Wierstra

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Absolute trite!
Seriously - the 2 5-star ratings must have been friends/family, because there is absolutely nothing of value in this book.

Specifically, there are no worked examples which means that all this book/report is is a string of long business BS words that actually have no meaning, but sound good when trying to sell into large corporations who have more money than...
Published 21 months ago by Dan


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Absolute trite!, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to create a social media plan, 9 step plan to a strategic social media marketing plan (Kindle Edition)
Seriously - the 2 5-star ratings must have been friends/family, because there is absolutely nothing of value in this book.

Specifically, there are no worked examples which means that all this book/report is is a string of long business BS words that actually have no meaning, but sound good when trying to sell into large corporations who have more money than sense. There are no tangible actions whatsoever, unless you class "write a social marketing vision statement" as an action.

The sad thing is though, is that I really want what this book said it would deliver - a blueprint for creating a marketing plan, but it doesn't. It really is a long string of words (not always correctly formatted) which have been regurgitated from some kind of GCSE business studies book without any comprehension of the actual subject itself.

I'm not tight by any stretch of the imagination, but I really do resent spending £2 on this and I more repulsed by the wasted 45 minutes that I spent reading it.

If this book actually did what the title suggests, then quite frankly it'd be an international bestseller - as it happens, because I bought the Kindle version I cannot even use the paper to wipe my backside with, which would increase the value of the book a thousand times over!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very Dissappointing, 13 Aug 2012
By 
John Landells "jlandells" (Swindon, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to create a social media plan, 9 step plan to a strategic social media marketing plan (Kindle Edition)
From the sample content, this book looked really promising. However, the reality is that the book simply doesn't deliver. The content is extremely light and comes with a complete lack of amy examples.

If you are already a social media expert, this book might give you just enough to put some form of structure around your strategy but if you're looking to learn anything about social media, save your money - this book won't help you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Sadly, this told me nothing of use to me, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to create a social media plan, 9 step plan to a strategic social media marketing plan (Kindle Edition)
The cover was beguiling, the description interesting, I was looking forward to polishing my understanding. What I received was not useful in any way - a series of high level abstract thoughts that could have been written by a student researching the topic using any search engine, in less than a morning. There is no indication of any experience, guidance or content input based on skill or effectiveness using social media. I suggest you buy this only if you want to get an overview of the possibilities and have no other experience, resource or friends to ask.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Good logical flow but..., 22 Feb 2013
This review is from: How to create a social media plan, 9 step plan to a strategic social media marketing plan (Kindle Edition)
The English is poor and has not been proof read properly. However, the message is clear if a bit long winded. Great value at the price though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Getting some insight into Social Media Marketing, 6 April 2012
By 
This review is from: How to create a social media plan, 9 step plan to a strategic social media marketing plan (Kindle Edition)
This book gave me a good in-debt insight in what social media marketing is all about. The way the various subjects are written in 9 steps helped to get a good overview and explained what i am up to when wanting to approach social media marketing in a more professional way. I'm now well underway to write and execute a plan our own Social media strategy & marketing for the company I work for.

I must thank the author for this good insight in social media marketing it helped us greatly with getting ahead with our social media marketing efforts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Concise and to the point, 23 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to create a social media plan, 9 step plan to a strategic social media marketing plan (Kindle Edition)
Very concise book covering all of the key points and topics of creating a social media strategy and plan. Much more readable and enjoyable than some heavy textbooks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Social Media Marketing plan, 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to create a social media plan, 9 step plan to a strategic social media marketing plan (Kindle Edition)
Nice and clear, gives some very good advice, would recomend as part of a social media marketing resource. Worth reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excelllent ebook a must read for anyone using social media, 4 April 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to create a social media plan, 9 step plan to a strategic social media marketing plan (Kindle Edition)
This is an excellent eBook for creating a professional social media marketing plan,
its very well written with a great deal of detailed information on how to create
your marketing plan in 9 easy steps.

Anyone who is looking to go into social media marketing professionally this is a must read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews