Customer Reviews


97 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (18)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars xxl motorcycle cover
excellent product , just as described by seller fits perfect on my 02 honda deauville 650 , soft and flexable but appears to be good and strong aswell . good value for money . update 19/06 2013 this cover has now rotted through from being exposed to the weather , you will get about 10 months out of iy
Published on 25 Jun 2012 by dave

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars motorcycle cover
I got this cover for my husband bike.We leave the bike outside in the garden. It not too bad, quite thin. I thought the material would be a little bit thicker.It would do the job this winter
Published 22 months ago by A


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars xxl motorcycle cover, 25 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XXL Motorcycle Motorbike Water Resistent Waterproof Dustproof Rain UV Protective Breathable Cover Outdoor Indoor Blue/Silver Extra Extra Larger + storage Carry bag
excellent product , just as described by seller fits perfect on my 02 honda deauville 650 , soft and flexable but appears to be good and strong aswell . good value for money . update 19/06 2013 this cover has now rotted through from being exposed to the weather , you will get about 10 months out of iy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars XXL Waterproof Motorcycle Cover, 24 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XXL Motorcycle Motorbike Water Resistent Waterproof Dustproof Rain UV Protective Breathable Cover Outdoor Indoor Blue/Silver Extra Extra Larger + storage Carry bag
The motorcycle cover turned out to be better than I imagined it would for a price of 8.99. It is good quality and covers my bike, including my paniers, with room to spare. Another plus is that it comes with a carrying bag so that it can be easily carried onboard the bike whenever attending rallies or on a touring holiday. The postage service was very quick and the product was well protected in the packaging. Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So far so good......Updated Nov 2013, 20 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XXL Motorcycle Motorbike Water Resistent Waterproof Dustproof Rain UV Protective Breathable Cover Outdoor Indoor Blue/Silver Extra Extra Larger + storage Carry bag
This is the second one of these I've had the last one tore in high winds in the autumn but this one seems ok but would suggest you use cargo straps to make sure that it stays put. It has kept my Burgman dry during the sleet, snow and rain over the last few months. So far so good.

Its now Nov 2013, the cover has finally shredded completely in high winds this week.....for the price its still good value.....but I think UV protection needs to apply to cover because over time it becomes brittle and tears very very easily....hence the shredding by the wind.

I've just ordered another....if it lasts another 11 months I'm satisfied....I cant get a cover to fit my bike for love nor money....so this does a reasonable job in my humble opinion....I've taken off the top box so it covers more of the bike.....Suzuki Burgman 400 with big Givi screen....its a big bike to cover (I know technically its a step through.....but its not a Vespa.....)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars motorcycle cover, 4 Oct 2012
This review is from: XXL Motorcycle Motorbike Water Resistent Waterproof Dustproof Rain UV Protective Breathable Cover Outdoor Indoor Blue/Silver Extra Extra Larger + storage Carry bag
I got this cover for my husband bike.We leave the bike outside in the garden. It not too bad, quite thin. I thought the material would be a little bit thicker.It would do the job this winter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 2 Sep 2012
This review is from: XXL Motorcycle Motorbike Water Resistent Waterproof Dustproof Rain UV Protective Breathable Cover Outdoor Indoor Blue/Silver Extra Extra Larger + storage Carry bag
Brilliant product, good value for money and excellent size. I would recomend this product to any one looking for this kind of product. Fast delivery also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Big enough of Honda CBF with topbox...just, 1 Dec 2012
By 
Mr. B. Miles (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XXL Motorcycle Motorbike Water Resistent Waterproof Dustproof Rain UV Protective Breathable Cover Outdoor Indoor Blue/Silver Extra Extra Larger + storage Carry bag
This is get what you pay for I think, worth it though

Pros:
big enough to cover a bike and top box
clip at front for wheel attachment

Cons:
very thin
doesnt have any shape for wing mirrors etc, just a big tent
no attachments for the middle to stop it blowing off
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars for my bike, 5 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XXL Motorcycle Motorbike Water Resistent Waterproof Dustproof Rain UV Protective Breathable Cover Outdoor Indoor Blue/Silver Extra Extra Larger + storage Carry bag
its a bit tight for my cruiser but just right in the garage it keeps all the dust of the bike
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing value, 29 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XXL Motorcycle Motorbike Water Resistent Waterproof Dustproof Rain UV Protective Breathable Cover Outdoor Indoor Blue/Silver Extra Extra Larger + storage Carry bag
It does not only do the job but fits perfectly on my 125 cc Pioneer Torro (so taht, you have an idea about its measure). A smaller one wouldn't fit. So the XXL size is the right choice if your bike is similar to mine.
Fantastic product, fantastic bag to keep it and fantastic price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible for outdoor use, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XXL Motorcycle Motorbike Water Resistent Waterproof Dustproof Rain UV Protective Breathable Cover Outdoor Indoor Blue/Silver Extra Extra Larger + storage Carry bag
Firstly, this review is for the actual product. I cannot fault the service of delivery I received - Just over 24 hours from ordering to it arriving, and that was with the free-post option!

If you keep a bike in a garage for long periods and want something just to keep the dust off then this cover will be ideal. If, however, you want the cover to protect the bike from the outside elements, avoid this product.

I'd read in other reviews that the fabric would be thin, but didn't realise just how thin or flimsy it would be. The material used is just like the flysheet of a cheap tent, or the covering of an umbrella. I don't expect it to last long.

It is NOT waterproof. It will withstand a very light, very short, shower. Anything more than that and the water freely soaks through at every point where the cover is in contact with the bike. If it's rained overnight I have to peel the cover away from the bike, then dry the puddles on the saddle before riding it.

One other point to consider; It's not heat resistant so you can't just park the bike and cover it, without letting it cool down completely first - Not unless you enjoy scraping congealed lumps of molten nylon from your exhaust. In fairness, the description doesn't claim any kind of heat-resistant property, it's just that every other cover I've owned has been, so I assumed it would be a standard feature on bike covers.

Lesson learned on cheap alternatives. I'm now going to bite the bullet and look at spending three or more times the amount I did here, and buy something that's actually fit for purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Bike Cover MRC2XXL - NOT for Harleys, 23 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XXL Motorcycle Motorbike Water Resistent Waterproof Dustproof Rain UV Protective Breathable Cover Outdoor Indoor Blue/Silver Extra Extra Larger + storage Carry bag
I bought this bike cover following a review I had previously read on this exact product. The reviewer stated that it was fine
for a Harley Davidson. For those of you following the same review - it is NOT suitable. I have a Heritage Classic Softail which
incorporates a full front screen. When the cover is fitted, it only reaches to about 150mm above the ground at the sides, and
just over the rear fender at the back, and just over the front end of the front fender. This leaves both wheels half exposed.
Also, the single strap to hold it in place is far too short, and even trying to slip it between the spokes, it still requires about
an extra 150 mm to clear the caliper and disk. The cover itself is the same height at both ends, so turning it around will not
solve the problem. If anyone requires proof then I can supply a photo with it fitted (via Amazon of course).
This will apply to all large Harleys, and although it is good value for the smaller bike, if you have a large Harley like mine with
a screen and rear rack - don't bother - get a proper one.
That said, this is just a warning to Harley owners. The quality generally is quite good for the smaller bike owner, and this
purchase was based on an incorrect review.
Nobby.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews