Customer Reviews


98 Reviews
5 star:
 (88)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality, great price with swift delivery., 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Extra Select Sunflower Hearts 12.75 Kg (Misc.)
I'm used to buying the same quantity sunflower hearts from the RSPB. They're getting very expensive. I'm feeling the pinch, like everybody else, but I can't stand seeing the garden birds all folorn and hungry. Sunflower hearts seem to be the best thing for actually converting cleanly and efficiently to energy - as the birds eat them all up and don't messily pick through them looking for what they like best. Trying to save money, by buying these sunflower hearts, I had a worry that the quality might not be so great and that wastage would make it a false economy. I needn't have worried. They look clean, whole (huskless but not crumbled and dusty), good colour, good smell and the birds gobble them up just as eagerly as they would RSPB sunflower hearts. Also, I weighed the contents on delivery and found them to be exactly as stated.

Even though I pay to be an RSPB member/subscriber I have felt a little guilty about getting my bird food elsewhere. I reason it out that I'd feel more guilty about starving birds :) and that the RSPB wouldn't like that situation either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bird's best friend., 30 Nov 2012
By 
Amazon Customer (Lytham St Annes, Lancashire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Extra Select Sunflower Hearts 12.75 Kg (Misc.)
Our garden is continually full of birds on feeders since buying this product. It is so good. that they are ignoring any other food that was previously there. Great price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bird seed, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Extra Select Sunflower Hearts 12.75 Kg (Misc.)
Great product. Arrived within timescale on order. Birds love it. Attracting goldfinches to our garden along with many others. Would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sunflower Hearts, 8 Dec 2012
By 
Mrs. E. J. Taylor "Elizabeth T" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Extra Select Sunflower Hearts 12.75 Kg (Misc.)
This is a high quality product at a very good price with a speedy and efficient service,
I am most impressed and would definitely recommend it to all bird lovers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good, 29 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Extra Select Sunflower Hearts 12.75 Kg (Misc.)
price reasonable
good delivery
birds are happy with it
not much more to say, but it says I have six more words to go
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extra Select Sunflower Hearts 12.75 Kg, 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Extra Select Sunflower Hearts 12.75 Kg (Misc.)
This is an excellent product and very good value. A variety of birds including robins, sparrows, blue and great tits all seem to like it. Unlike most of the other seeds this product leaves no mess on the ground and the pigeons now go hungry. I will order this in future on the subscription method and save even more money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sunflower hearts, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Extra Select Sunflower Hearts 12.75 Kg (Misc.)
excellent product, birds love them and pretty good value for money.. blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Value, 31 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Extra Select Sunflower Hearts 12.75 Kg (Misc.)
Lasted a long time throughout Spring and Summer. Could have improved with a resealable bag. The birds devoured quickly especially many goldfinches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Extra Select Sunflower Hearts 12.5kg, 29 Mar 2013
By 
Ani-Jo (East Anglia, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Extra Select Sunflower Hearts 12.75 Kg (Misc.)
Quick delivery, good price for product, good quality product. My woodland birds very much appreciate the sunflower hearts, so did the squirrels. My garden birds initially were not so receptive, having had more mixed fare previously (Peckish Complete 5 in 1). The sunflower hearts may be more readily accepted if mixed with other foods. I bought sunflower seed hearts after reading a 'which' review of what foods were most popular with birds, in one of their trials. I suspect that although the sunflower seeds were popular, some species were excluded from feeding by the size of the seeds(some birds prefer smaller seeds). My dunnocks abandoned my garden during the time I tried feeding exclusively sunflower hearts, I have now reverted to more mixed fare with sunflower seeds, now everyone is happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Extra Select Sunflower Hearts 12.75 Kg (Misc.)
Very happy with the product and delivery time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Extra Select Sunflower Hearts 12.75 Kg
£19.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews