Customer Reviews


79 Reviews
5 star:
 (56)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


43 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Through the night
Being a musician myself, I tend to stay away from writing reviews, since people have such varying tastes in music. However I am breaking my own rule now because I have to say that I was absolutely blown away by this album!
Here is a young lady (I think in her early 20's) who has produced a collection of material, of such superb quality that I have not heard for a...
Published on 15 May 2012 by Davey M

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A good album
I like her voice and I think this album is very good but in todays climate of Powerful Female performers her career will be short
lived
Published 15 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Penetrating Voice1, 10 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Through The Night (Audio CD)
I heard her record on radio 2 some time ago but could never identify who the singer was until a few weeks ago, I listened intently to the radio and finally I managed to catch her name. Although a couple of the songs are not quite to my taste, the majority are excellent, hence the five stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ren Harvieu - Through the night, 7 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Through The Night (Audio CD)
After hearing Open up your Arms on the radio, I saw a little newspaper article about Ren Harvieu and took a chance and bought the CD. I have really enjoyed listening to it. It has a lot of lovely songs on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb album from Ren, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Through The Night (Audio CD)
As soon as I heard a track from this album I new that I would love it and have not been disappointed. Ren has an amazing voice and sings with feeling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Haunting, 1 Feb 2014
By 
Barbara Fossella (Hampshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Through The Night (Audio CD)
I just love this CD. Beautiful voice. Will be able to listen to this for years without getting bored.

Fully recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Harv a go, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Through The Night (Audio CD)
Another fab singer of a 30s & 40s ilk. You can't go wrong if you like a big band sound
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars enjoy, 2 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Through The Night (Audio CD)
I really enjoyed this cd lovely recording A surprise from such a young performer Hope to hear much more from her
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars new voice, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Through The Night (Audio CD)
I had heard Ren through my local radiostation. I loved her on the radio accompanied only by her piano playing. I also enjoyed the CD very much but felt the production had added too much backing on some of the tracks as she has a voice that requires either a jazzy or very simple background.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Through the night - Ren Harvieu, 22 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Through The Night (Audio CD)
Very nice CD, the first time I heard her was on the radio - a really sweet voice and nice to have he CD for myself
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Magical", 5 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Through The Night (MP3 Download)
I love this album and can't stop listening to it. Every song is magical and with it's constant change of rythymic sounds from the orchestra and Rens beautiful tones this is a must buy! Her voice for some one so young is very controlled and mature beyond her years. I am really enjoying her album "Through The Night" and I look forward to hearing how Ren grows into her next album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, 1 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Through The Night (MP3 Download)
As with most good albums it gets better the more often you listen to it. Worth having in your catalogue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Through The Night
Through The Night by Ren Harvieu
Buy MP3 Album4.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews