Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Like Julian?
I like Julian.I ordered this after seeing him on TV. He has a good voice but I think the choice of songs could have suited him better
Published on 5 Jun. 2012 by margmartin

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An interesting if not completely successful album from Julian Ovenden...
This is a good example of a studio album being put together with the aim of pleasing everyone. In reality it is something of a "Curates Egg" and yet it has charm and the choice of songs not at odds with Julian Ovenden's voice or ability. As a trained singer and actor of vast experience he can turn his hand/voice to a wide range of styles. This album attempts to...
Published on 25 Jun. 2012 by C. FULLER


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: If You Stay (MP3 Download)
I had watched Julian Ovenden on the Elaine Page show singing a song from West Side Story & thought he was amazing. I didn't feel the songs on this disc suited his voice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars julian ovenden, 2 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: If You Stay (Audio CD)
I bought this as a gift for my 70 year old friend she loves it and thinks hes gorgeous .I haven't heard it to be honest but she one happy lady ,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Julian Ovenden has a fine baritone-tenor voice and has shaped a good first album ..., 14 Sept. 2014
By 
Richard Lee (Valparaiso, Indiana United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: If You Stay (Audio CD)
Julian Ovenden has a fine baritone-tenor voice and has shaped a good first album in song variety and mood.
We can hope for more albums.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Quite disappointed, 6 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: If You Stay (Audio CD)
I imagained there would be more classic tunes. I found his voice quite harsh at times and not really easy listeneing as led to expect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Julian not at his best, 22 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: If You Stay (Audio CD)
This c.d. did not come up to my expectations. I found the content very dull and have onlyplayed it the one time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I love Julian's voice, 10 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: If You Stay (Audio CD)
I love Julian's voice. But there's something about the choice of songs.Still I do listen to the entire album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointment, 25 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: If You Stay (Audio CD)
I was looking forward to listening to Julian, having heard his wonderful participation in John Wilson's Prom concert two years ago, when I thought his voice was glorious. However the choice of songs for this DVD does not enhance his melifluous voice.[[ASIN:B006Z9DR9Q If You Stay]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought for Mum, 7 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: If You Stay (Audio CD)
I bought this for my aging Mum at Christmas and she loves it. If it keeps her in good spirit I am happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 11 Jan. 2015
By 
J. hamilton (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: If You Stay (Audio CD)
very disapointed with content of disc and quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars JULIAN OVENDEN, 18 May 2012
By 
M. Watson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: If You Stay (Audio CD)
Lovely fella but sadly the CD is nothing out of the ordinary. He has a reasonable voice but there is nothing which screams great and must get his next album !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

If You Stay
If You Stay by Julian Ovenden
Buy MP3 Album£6.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews