Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great bag for travelling, 17 Jun 2013
This review is from: Berghaus Women's Jalan II 60+10 Rucsac - Coal/Jet Black, One Size (Sports)
I got this bag for working in various places in Australia and then went travelling in Asia afterwards. It was a great rucksack, as it opened up like a suitcase, giving you the best of both. It was comfortable to wear, with various adjustable straps that can adapt the bag to your size. The great thing about it the main compartment opening up like a suitcase was that you could organise your belongings properly and could find things easily.

The additional bag attached to the front was great if you had extra items that you didn't need in your hand luggage, or it could be used as your hand luggage. The small bag was great for day trips and even has a padded seat in the back which was more useful than I thought it would be, even just sitting on a beach or in a park. The main rucksack was very spacious and I could squeeze a lot in when needed. It was made very well and all the seams were durable. I was travelling for 5 months and it still looks as good as new.

The back straps could be easily stowed away with a zip round liner, which meant there was no risk of them being tugged or damaged when thrown on a plane, bus or train. It was a nice little feature that kept the bag clean and tidy. All the zips have the ability to lock them with a padlock, which gave that extra option of security if you needed it. The back straps were very comfortable and had a padded hip belt as well as shoulder straps.

The only thing missing was a water proof cover for rain, but the fabric is pretty water resistant anyway. If you're planning a trip somewhere wetter, its easy to buy one of them separately.

I expect to use this rucksack for a long time, but if it does fall to pieces, I will be definitely buy another! I am very happy with this purchase! xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Solid support, looks great but hard to adjust straps, 20 Aug 2013
This review is from: Berghaus Women's Jalan II 60+10 Rucsac - Coal/Jet Black, One Size (Sports)
Designed for women and the neat daysack is very handy. But straps are not intuitive to adjust, still struggling with it after several YouTube videos. Not perfect for petite frames so try before you buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy and good for money, 21 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berghaus Women's Jalan II 60+10 Rucsac - Coal/Jet Black, One Size (Sports)
My partner and I brought two of these bags to travel around Thailand for 3 weeks. They had heavy use with 6 flights and being packed up every other day and they still look like new! The bag seams and zips are strong and sturdy, there was never any worry about them ripping. The extension straps at the sides meant you could pack it full and then pull it tight to make sure everything is secure. The detachable day bags were perfect size and used of day trips everyday- again they look hardly used. After doing a lot of research on travel backpacks I am so glad we chose this one with the suitcase style opening- I can see why the top loading bags would have become a problem when packing/ unpacking. The size is also perfect- we fitted everything we needed for 3 weeks and had extra space and weight to bring those
Souvenirs home. Considering we could have spent twice the price on a similar bag I would defiantly say this bag is worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rucsac, 21 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berghaus Women's Jalan II 60+10 Rucsac - Coal/Jet Black, One Size (Sports)
Our daughter has taken her new rucsac on her year's backpacking adventure to Australia. Very good value for money, she has fitted everything but the kitchen sink into it! Would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!!, 15 Aug 2013
By 
Ms. L. J. Maskell "talullahbelle" (Ottershaw, Surrey UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berghaus Women's Jalan II 60+10 Rucsac - Coal/Jet Black, One Size (Sports)
I bought this as we travel in SE Asia, but got recently to go camping. It's brilliant, although the straps could be more concealed for airport luggage belts.... unconfirmed as I've only had it camping so far! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars SO PLEASED! We found it so hard to find affordable ..., 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berghaus Women's Jalan II 60+10 Rucsac - Coal/Jet Black, One Size (Sports)
SO PLEASED! We found it so hard to find affordable but well reviewed rucksacks and then we came across these! Berghaus is obviously a well known brand but my partner and I do a lot of traveling and are generally pretty skeptical about the quality of items like these.

We got back from our trip and everything was still in tact - the day sacks are a great idea too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant rucksack, 3 Mar 2014
By 
M. Djukic "Melly" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berghaus Women's Jalan II 60+10 Rucsac - Coal/Jet Black, One Size (Sports)
Got this one for my daughter who is off to se Asia. We chose this after extensive research and are delighted with it.
Great size and lots of fantastic features. Recommended highly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brazil 2013, 28 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berghaus Women's Jalan II 60+10 Rucsac - Coal/Jet Black, One Size (Sports)
The bag worked really well. Able to detach the backpack to use this for excursions. Still haven't found the chess set included!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great bag, 16 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berghaus Women's Jalan II 60+10 Rucsac - Coal/Jet Black, One Size (Sports)
Just what I wanted a rucksack that opened up and had a detachable day bag, looks good and can be adjusted to suit me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews