Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product my baby loves them
I really love these. We were sent the red ones, they make a brilliant sound when shaken not too loud for a baby. The best bit is their size as they are smaller than normal maracas and light making them easy for little hands to hold.
Published 9 months ago by mrs se pollicott

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Smaller than expected
Bright a colourful but much smaller than expected!! Also quite quiet in terms of rattling sound. My 9m old quickly lost interest!
Published 8 months ago by M. I. Rashid


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product my baby loves them, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bigjigs Toys BJ970 Junior Maracas (One Pair - Designs Vary) (Toy)
I really love these. We were sent the red ones, they make a brilliant sound when shaken not too loud for a baby. The best bit is their size as they are smaller than normal maracas and light making them easy for little hands to hold.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely colourful maracas, 2 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bigjigs Toys BJ970 Junior Maracas (One Pair - Designs Vary) (Toy)
These are really lovely, beautifully painted, my 1 year old loves them and sure they will get a lot of use for years to come
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Smaller than expected, 13 April 2014
By 
M. I. Rashid (Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bigjigs Toys BJ970 Junior Maracas (One Pair - Designs Vary) (Toy)
Bright a colourful but much smaller than expected!! Also quite quiet in terms of rattling sound. My 9m old quickly lost interest!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab colourful Maracas, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bigjigs Toys BJ970 Junior Maracas (One Pair - Designs Vary) (Toy)
I bought 2 of these for my 1 year old and she loves them. They were slightly smaller than expected, but a good size for little hands to grip and shake around without causing damage to furniture and themselves!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Smaller than expected, but suitable for small hands, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bigjigs Toys BJ970 Junior Maracas (One Pair - Designs Vary) (Toy)
I bought these for my nephew last Christmas, he loves them. The only problem is that he tends to stick the handles in his mouth until he chokes, so he needs constant supervision. They also make brilliant hammers for hitting his jumperoo apparently! I will probably get some more for my daughter in a few months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not Safe For Babies, 11 Feb 2014
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Bigjigs Toys BJ970 Junior Maracas (One Pair - Designs Vary) (Toy)
I bought these maracas for my baby boy. While he does love them and they look great, they are not robust. After a few days of being bashed on the floor the join started to be very visible making me concerned they would come apart. They are also showing cracks now as well. After only a couple of months I'm no longer happy for my baby to play with them and will be looking for some plastic maracas instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A little smaller than expected, 17 Jan 2014
This review is from: Bigjigs Toys BJ970 Junior Maracas (One Pair - Designs Vary) (Toy)
Much smaller than expected, suitable for toddlers. I ordered these to assist a fitness DVD. They are ok for the purpose, very nicely painted!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good fun, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bigjigs Toys BJ970 Junior Maracas (One Pair - Designs Vary) (Toy)
My Grandson loved these. A good size for a toddler to hold. Bright and colourful. They caught his attention.good fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Oops, 8 Jan 2014
This review is from: Bigjigs Toys BJ970 Junior Maracas (One Pair - Designs Vary) (Toy)
Unfortunately I didn't read the description very well. They were certainly not really big enough for my wife's maracattack but it certainly gave her and my daughter a good laugh at my expense.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not loud enough!!, 2 Jan 2014
By 
Mrs. S. A. Lott (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bigjigs Toys BJ970 Junior Maracas (One Pair - Designs Vary) (Toy)
I bought these for my granddaughters aged 1 and 6 months for the times when they visit. Each of them already has a maraca at home which they enjoy. These maracas they have a go at, then leave.
When our elder daughter was here over Christmas it occurred to me that the reason they do not interest her is because the one she has at home has a louder, deeper and more pleasant sound. For me personally, when postage is added, I feel it to have been an expensively bad buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews