Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, great service
Received the punch bag very quickly (within 2 days on a normal priced delivery) and the seller was informative about a change to the product (I ordered black and only red in stock). The quality of the bag itself is very good and heavy especially for hard striking. I can't see how you'll find a better bag or leather one for the price on the market. Excellent!!
Published on 6 July 2012 by Neil

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bag has only lasted 18 months!
After using the bag for 18 month it now has a large split across the centre. The bag has been used about 40 times in this period, will now have to find a replacement. I would not recommend this product for serious training.
Published on 25 May 2013 by JBILL


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, great service, 6 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Received the punch bag very quickly (within 2 days on a normal priced delivery) and the seller was informative about a change to the product (I ordered black and only red in stock). The quality of the bag itself is very good and heavy especially for hard striking. I can't see how you'll find a better bag or leather one for the price on the market. Excellent!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5ft leather punchbag from Turner Sports, 29 Oct. 2010
The punchbag is very high quality especially for the price. The bag is firm and holds its shape well but is comfortable to hit. It's filled with offcuts of textile material. The transaction went smoothly and delivery was super fast. I'm very happy with the purchase.

Genuine Cowhide Leather Punch Bag Filled with Free Chrome Plated chain Real Leather punchbag Black 5 Feet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality bag, 26 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good quality bag. Well filled. Delivered very promptly. Having used it for a few weeks it has lost its shape very slightly - but still nice and solid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Punch Bag, 24 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TurnerMAX Genuine Cowhide Leather Boxing Punch Bag Heavy FILLED with Free Chain and Bag Gloves Kickboxing punching bag Black (Misc.)
Bought this item a few months ago and use daily. Very impressed with the quality and durability. Money well spent and good value. Would recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bag has only lasted 18 months!, 25 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After using the bag for 18 month it now has a large split across the centre. The bag has been used about 40 times in this period, will now have to find a replacement. I would not recommend this product for serious training.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice and firm, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I opted for the 4 foot bag. I've been using it for a few weeks now so far its kept its shape well, with a good solid feel when I hit it.

There was big too much swing with the bag when using the chain at full length so I hooked the chain onto itself to half its length and the length is much better for the space its in. The gloves that come with the bag are actually gel wraps, would recommend you buy a sturdy pair of gloves and use the wraps underneath.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars pow, 27 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
realll good and its a good price,good starter punchbag,easy to hang up,bit light ,just needs to be heavier but has zipper on top to add more stuffing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent heavy bag, well worth the money, 4 Aug. 2014
Great bag that feels and looks very durable. The chains that come with it are good quality and the gloves are decent too. Arrived a week sooner than expected which was great, and I've used it nearly every day since (6 weeks now) and had no problems at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Completely useless by design, 20 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I picked this as it seem to be a quality product but this quickly turned out to be far from the truth.

The bag is useless by design. The top is secured only by a zip which isn't strong enough to hold the contents of the bag when you hit. Kind of vital FOR A PUNCHING BAG. Every time you hit it you get a small shower of the filling which you then have to collect and jam back in.

The chain is also useless as the hooks that the bag hooks onto are too big. After a few punches the bag is dislodged from the hooks.

Worst still is upon returning the item I had to pay £25 for the return postage!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Phew ya buggar I'm goosed, 23 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant Love it
the smell of the quality leather
the weight of it
WE ALL LOVE IT
from the youngest-the grandson whose 5 to the granda whose 50 and all inbetween.
Worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews