Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not a beginners, but still understandable, 15 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a very well written guide to human nutrition. I bought it because I have an interest in nutrition. However, I did not study science beyond GCSE level, and this showed when reading it, as there are several times i have had to go and google something in the book. It is not an absolute beginners text, but it is very interesting and clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fundamentals of Human Nutrition for Students - Powers/Geissler, 21 Jan. 2010
By 
Ms. Gemma K. Watford "Gemma watford" (Worcestershire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
The book is as it says, concise straightforward, and very relevant for the changing world of the healthcare environment. I used to be a healthcare assistant, and would recommend it to anyone starting in the care sector for the first time, as I didn't have the luxury of access to such information when I started out 3 years ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nutrition, 5 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this to assist with my nutrition course but allot of it is very detailed and a bit complex for me at my level but is still a very good book to refer to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fundamentals of Human Nutrition, 11 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fundamentals of Human Nutrition: for Students and Practitioners in the Health Sciences (Kindle Edition)
Excellence book. Gives you all the knowlege you require when learning or professional referencing. This is a must have book for anyone who is studying or a nutritionist. .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 15 April 2011
A fantastic book, easy to follow and small enough to take anywhere. The book only contains the basic information about nutrition, but it does cover most aspects generally. Overall a good introductory book which doubles up as a reminder if you have read around the subject. A good investment!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 3 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Explains clearly and precisely what it says on the cover, a good introduction to the science of human nutrition. A must read for anyone interested in the subject.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good text book, 25 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Book with excellent nutritional facts good for essay writing not a light read but gave me the information I needed to finish my assignment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book packed with valuable basic information on nutrition, 7 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great little book which helps to give an excellent introduction to nutrition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
GREAT BOOK, VERY INFORMATIVE, HARD READING IN PLACES
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
brilliant would buy again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews