Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars These boots were made for walking [in the snow]!
These boots were delivered in very quick time and in order for me to take to Bavaria and Austria [ both very snowy!]. The boots seem well made for the purpose and are excellent value for money. They are well insulated and do not need special thick socks, ordinary ones will do. I should know more of how well they perform after I come back from Germany and Austria. I...
Published 13 months ago by Philip of Ilkley

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not all its cracked up to be
Decent but not outstanding grip in icy weather. Sizing accurate but desperately needs an insole to stop your feet slipping about in the faux fur lining. Velcro adjustment is a riduculous joke, there is to little velcro to tighten anything unless you ankles are as big as your calfs. Not waterproof above rubber shoe lightly sponging mud splashes off caused the inner lining...
Published on 13 Dec. 2012 by D.Sharples


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not all its cracked up to be, 13 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Decent but not outstanding grip in icy weather. Sizing accurate but desperately needs an insole to stop your feet slipping about in the faux fur lining. Velcro adjustment is a riduculous joke, there is to little velcro to tighten anything unless you ankles are as big as your calfs. Not waterproof above rubber shoe lightly sponging mud splashes off caused the inner lining to dampen, not sure how they would cope with a major snowfall. Okay for the price but only just.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars These boots were made for walking [in the snow]!, 1 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These boots were delivered in very quick time and in order for me to take to Bavaria and Austria [ both very snowy!]. The boots seem well made for the purpose and are excellent value for money. They are well insulated and do not need special thick socks, ordinary ones will do. I should know more of how well they perform after I come back from Germany and Austria. I expect to wear them when clearing snow in my locality of Yorkshire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for the money, 24 Dec. 2012
By 
Mr. E. A. John "Alan" (Swansea, Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fine product though the zip does tend to get caught in the liningotherwise this is a good product at a good price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No good for skinny ankles, 15 Dec. 2012
Very large around the ankle and no mechanism for tightening, no use at all if you actually want to walk in them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb purchase, 1 Nov. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for Lapland and although the company we used provided other boots these were far better and would and have recommended them. Now used for cold wet rugby Sunday mornings and other parents are jealous !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars BOOTS, 18 Feb. 2014
By 
David E. Valdes-scott "Desert Fox" (Norfolk , England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trespass Dodo Winter Snow Waterproof Ski Boots Black Mens (Misc.)
DELIVERY WAS EXCELLENT. 48 HOURS. DESIGN; LEAVES A LOT TO BE DESIRED . THE FOOT AND ANKLE SECTION NEEDS TO BE TOTALLY REDESIGNED. YOUR FOOT OR HEEL IS NOT HELD IN PLACE. TRIED MANY DIFFERENT TYPES OF SOCKS. THE ZIP IS GOOD BUT GETS CAUGHT IN LINING. TAKES TIME AND PATIENCE TO FEEL COMFORTABLE IN BOOTS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointed, 30 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Cheap enough and my size but there is absolutely no shaping around the heel so when you walk your heel just slides up and down inside the boot. Its like wearing a pair of heavy flip-flops - very uncomfortable!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very poor fit your feet slip and slide inside the boot ..., 7 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very poor fit your feet slip and slide inside the boot very poor design around the heel not fit for walking as you feel like your feel as if you are walking out of them Very dissapointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dodo winter snow boot, 20 Jan. 2012
By 
Amazon Customer (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
Trespass Dodo Winter Snow BootA very good pair of strong boots with good strong soles. Ideal for winter weather can be worn at anytime it doesn't need to be snowing. Very good value for money and excellent postage time. Very pleased with this item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars real good, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
arrived on time looked good they fit well. they are water proof and they are comfortable,light grip well overall very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews