Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great song!
What a great song!!!! Great melody, great lyrics, great singer! My 12 points this year go to Engelbert and the UK. All the best from Germany!
Published 23 months ago by Feuerstein

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Euro Song
Purchased on impulse,OK but it was a bit of a Flop at the Eurovision Song Contest,never mind Eng.nice to see you are still around.
Published 9 months ago by Peter Mayes


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great song!, 14 May 2012
This review is from: Love Will Set You Free (Audio CD)
What a great song!!!! Great melody, great lyrics, great singer! My 12 points this year go to Engelbert and the UK. All the best from Germany!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT EXPECTATIONS FOR THE UK., 13 May 2012
By 
Audrey York (birmingham .) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Will Set You Free (Audio CD)
This is a fantastic buy, with two bonus songs on the CD. I really hope that we will do well this year in the eurovision song contest. I love the lyrics and as engelbert is known as the king of romance, you can tell he puts his heart and soul into this song. Good luck engelbert.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars eurovision song, 7 July 2012
By 
Mrs. Janet Hudson (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Will Set You Free (Audio CD)
i heard this song wheni watched the eurovision contest and i liked it immediately i purchased it and the more i listen to it the more i like it. i recomend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love will set you free - Engelbert, 7 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Will Set You Free (Audio CD)
There's no doubt that Engelbert is a wonderfully accomplished artist, so this single is a MUST for any fans. It features the UK's Eurovision entry (a travesty, that it was placed second to last, and proves the system is very flawed)as well as two other old favourites, but slightly updated versions from the originals. As an ardent fan, I loved the new versions.
A MUST for Engelbert fans. Good value for 2- odd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love will set you free, 27 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Will Set You Free (Audio CD)
I purchased 2 of these cds, one for me and one for my mum in the Uk. I live in Canada and watched the eurovision song contest and loved the song. So sad to see him not win :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Euro Song, 25 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Will Set You Free (Audio CD)
Purchased on impulse,OK but it was a bit of a Flop at the Eurovision Song Contest,never mind Eng.nice to see you are still around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Decent Song, 19 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Will Set You Free (Audio CD)
This was a really decent song and deserved to do much better at the Euro-vision song contest but not surprising considering the low standard total pop pulp that does well and what has music got to do with politics!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars "Love Will Set You Free" by Englebert Humperdinck, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Will Set You Free (Audio CD)
A beautifully written and sung song to listen to once in a while but certainly not one that could ever grab the heart as being outstanding or unique or ever be considered to achieve the title of a classic......a nice little song !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vintage Humperdinck, 3 Dec 2012
This review is from: Love Will Set You Free (Audio CD)
Lovely to hear him sing again - all the old sex appeal and still a great voice. Shame he didn't win Eurovision !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Melancholic entry from U.K., 7 Aug 2012
This review is from: Love Will Set You Free (Audio CD)
Engelbert Humperdick brought to this year Eurovision Contest a little bit of melancholy with his "Love will set you free". It felt like we were taken back in time to the 60's or 70's. Once, the contest was all music, text and VOICE. English song has all of that. I even voted for it. Unfortunately, I must have been one of few, since the song lost in the final. Shame!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa896e930)

This product

Love Will Set You Free
Love Will Set You Free by Engelbert Humperdinck (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews