Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars14
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 March 2014
This was a pleasant book to read and I quite enjoyed it, but it lacked the subtlety and intrigue that Jane Austen brings to a story, and the outcome was all too obvious right from the beginning.
The manners of the period and the ballroom scenes were all there, but it lacked the depth and richness of description to bring it to life.
It was a light and pleasant read if you just wanted a romantic period novel.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2014
I loved it. Jane Austen purists will find it a bit difficult as Shannon Winslow does tend to slip from Austen inspired prose to modern day language but if you just accept it for what it is ......... a Jane Austen inspired novel it is lovely.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2013
Loved it, I like anything that is written in the Jane Austen mode so there wasn't ever any doubt that I would only give it a good rating, also I think that anybody who hasn't read Pride and Prejudice will still like this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2014
This has a good story and sets out some rather engaging characters, all in the Jane Austin style. Nice heroine and other characters. Her depiction of Bath in the period is accurate and I would recommend for Jane Austin fans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2013
Big fan of Jane Austin and this is a very good inspire book. Really enjoyed this particular one and I have read a lot. Enjoyed Shannon Winslows style of writing, think Jane Austin would enjoy this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2015
Anyone who loves pride and prejudice should love this book, I found myself so deeply engrossed in Jo's life that I had huge problems switching off my kindle lol
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2013
Shannon Winslow has yet again produced a book in such a style, it will please most Austin devotees. An enjoyable read from start to finish.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2013
I enjoyed this. Josephine was a very likeable heroine, however, I did know the eventual outcome rather too early is the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2016
I enjoyed this book. will read it again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2014
Loved this book and very easy to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse