Customer Reviews


87 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this book!
I've read all of the books by author Melody Anne and so far I think this is my favorite book about the Andersons. I adore the love and romance between Cassie and Max. Cassie blackmailing Max into an interview was definitely a unique idea. Max has just the right amount of alpha-ness to him to make him very sexy while Cassie is beautiful for being so down to earth. She...
Published on 25 April 2012 by Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars ok
It's a fun idea where the father is desperate to have a big happy family and to see his sons settle down so he goes about matchmaking behind his sons' backs. He brings women he chooses into situations where his sons will meet them. However, in this book the father has tried time and time again and his son has guessed what he's up to.
It's a bit too much of a...
Published 15 months ago by Katy


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this book!, 25 April 2012
This review is from: Blackmailing The Billionaire (Billionaire Bachelors - Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
I've read all of the books by author Melody Anne and so far I think this is my favorite book about the Andersons. I adore the love and romance between Cassie and Max. Cassie blackmailing Max into an interview was definitely a unique idea. Max has just the right amount of alpha-ness to him to make him very sexy while Cassie is beautiful for being so down to earth. She learns through her interview that this Anderson bachelor isn't like her preconceived ideas of the mysterious Max who stays out of the public eye. I wouldn't have minded getting trapped in a cabin in Alaska with Max the same way Cassie did! This is definitely a steamy, sexy, romance, by Melody Anne. I can't wait to read the next one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable Romantic Read, 12 Jun. 2012
This review is from: Blackmailing The Billionaire (Billionaire Bachelors - Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
Loved the sexual chemistry between Max and Cassie I wanted to be stuck in a log cabin with Max Mmmmmm!! Read all the five books now of the Andersons family, what a handsome bunch lol. Must admit enjoyed them all. If you want a sexy easy read Melody Anne is your woman.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good book but, 14 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blackmailing The Billionaire (Billionaire Bachelors - Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
This is the 5th book in the billionaires series have enjoyed each book as its a different story in each one but you still get an insite to the previous peoples lives.

The only thing i would say is it gets a bit repetitive when its the same thing every time they meet have an connection fall in love but won't admit it untill something big happens to make them realise there feelings.

have read the first 5 now will read the 6th but not straight away will have a break.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love, love, love this!, 4 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blackmailing The Billionaire (Billionaire Bachelors - Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
I absolutely love this series, by far one of the best I've read. I could read them over and over again and not get bored. It's a true love story that just has you gushing and all giddy with excitement. I definitely recommend this series, once you read the first book, you'll wonder why it's taken you so long to read them! Enjoy :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Blackmailing The Billionaire, 26 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blackmailing The Billionaire (Billionaire Bachelors - Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
The 5th book of the series, it has a totally different plot to the others.
A woman called Cassie wanted a interview with Max Anderson, she was calling two to three times a day but each time had was ignoring her, one day during work Max decided to go out for a run. While in his car he drove off, looked away for a second then heard a bang; he had hit someone with his car. At the hospital, when she woke up an spoke to him, he realised it was Cassie who was trying to get the interview.
While she was getting better she was thinking of ways to get her interview, so she blackmailed him so she could spend a month interviewing him.
During the month they got closer an had sensual sexual experiences.

The book has a good plot, refreshing from the others, very well written, can't wait for the next one :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book to heal a broken heart, 18 Nov. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blackmailing The Billionaire (Billionaire Bachelors - Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
We have all been their - getting your heart broken. Cassie's role in the book represents what it feels like to meet the perfect guy of your dreams but your still carrying around that extra baggage from your last relationship. Your just that little bit defensive when things seem too good to be true and protecting your heat becomes no.1 priority.

It was a perfect book for that mood. The storyline was really fun and I couldn't help but love the hero, he does't play games. He shows exactly what he is feeling whenever he develops a new "emotion". He embodies what a good man would be like in 2012. The chemistry is great between the couple - but most importantly it was a lovely fairytale romance that had me wishing I could be her for the day (minus the car accident)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars ok, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blackmailing The Billionaire (Billionaire Bachelors - Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
It's a fun idea where the father is desperate to have a big happy family and to see his sons settle down so he goes about matchmaking behind his sons' backs. He brings women he chooses into situations where his sons will meet them. However, in this book the father has tried time and time again and his son has guessed what he's up to.
It's a bit too much of a co-incidence how the couple meet but she's a good character, a bolshy woman who knows what she wants and it's not love, she wants a successful career. (of course she gets love in the end too)
I find the writing a bit corny at times and found myself cringing, and use of words such as womanhood and heat had me groaning but not for desired reasons. Really? womanhood?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Blackmailing the. Billionaire, 10 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blackmailing The Billionaire (Billionaire Bachelors - Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
You can relate with the characters because you have got to know them from reading the books from number 1. You also don't want anything to happen to them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another enjoyable addition, 16 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blackmailing The Billionaire (Billionaire Bachelors - Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
I've been really enjoying the series and this one didn't disappoint.

It follows the story of Cassie and Max who gets to interview him for a month after he accidentally hits her with his car. Cassie is a strong female and Max a strong alpha male so there are plenty of sparks. Their time in the cabin where they both open up is really lovely.

Another great romance with an ending the reader is happy with and plenty of mentions of the other family members
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love all of the Billionaire Batchelor books, 31 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blackmailing The Billionaire (Billionaire Bachelors - Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
I came accross them by accident, but have loved each and everyone of them. Thought it was great how you have a whole build up of characters and felt that I was part of the family.
I always feel sad when I finish a book and what to know what happens to the characters after and these are just great.
You could make a whole t v series from the books, I would most certainly watch it.
I really like the way Melody Anne writes and would read any of her books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews