Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Helly Hansen Waterproof Trousers
I needed some waterproof over trousers for my bike and general use. Helly Hansen being a well known name in outdoor pursuits seemed to be a good choice and after reviewing other peoples comments decided to opt for this pair. Arrived very promptly and was very impressed by the standard being as they are only over trouser waterproofs. Would recommend without hesitation and...
Published on 7 July 2012 by Andy G

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Do the job
They seem relatively waterproof but don't breath too well. I guess they dont advertise to do so, but for 20 they aren't as cheap as some others. However the stretchy, rubber-like materials is probably more comfortable than cheaper materials. You could do a lot better, but probably also a lot worse, as is reflected in the price.
Published 21 months ago by andizzi


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Helly Hansen Waterproof Trousers, 7 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I needed some waterproof over trousers for my bike and general use. Helly Hansen being a well known name in outdoor pursuits seemed to be a good choice and after reviewing other peoples comments decided to opt for this pair. Arrived very promptly and was very impressed by the standard being as they are only over trouser waterproofs. Would recommend without hesitation and for the price a bargain!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Helly Henson over trousers, 8 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I chose this Brand as I knew them from sailing days to be fit for purpose, and hardy. The truth still hold true although sadly they are now made in China I believe, still they are good for Fishing, Yatching, and Motorcycling, or whenever you need to keep the wet stuff out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Helly Hanson trousers, 11 Sep 2013
By 
Mr. D. V. Hatfield (Oxford, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I also have a waterproof jacket and I am very satisfied. They are absolutely waterproof and seem to be thorn proof. They are made from a stretchy fabric and you can quickly pull then over your walking boots if it starts to rain suddenly. They are not breathable so sweat may build up but when it is raining hard you are unlike to sweat a lot. There is no membrane which will peel off like you get with some of those so call breathable materials. It protects from the wind. I cycle to work and they will go over your clothes when cycling. The waist has both elastic and a cord to adjust and the ankles have poppers to adjust the space at the bottom. They are good with wellington boots - I put them over the boots and was able to wade through flood waters and still stayed dry. Stiching and seems excellent. Good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great trousers, 24 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great fit and they are waterproof. Good length and material is light. Just need to right eight more words to submitted this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the Job, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
With the recent weather, these all weather over trouser have been exceptional in the rain, snow and wind. Looking to buy another pair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Helly Hansen Voss Waterproof Trousers Mens, 4 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have always been a bit of a Helly Hamsen fan which is why I bought these trousers. I have only used them the once and so far at least they seem pretty good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars waterproofs, 2 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Top stuff. go through many waterproofs. best so far. Unfortunately put a hole in them so will be buying another together with the top half
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars helly henson waterproof trousers, 15 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very comfortable to wear keeps my other trousers dry very reasonably it what you would expect from helly henson price first class service would highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good for wind as well, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these for my son as he is a roofer and needed a good pair of waterproofs that are light but and still keep out the rain. Alas it it has not rained since I gave them to him but they are also very good at keeping out the wind. He loves them but cant say about the waterproof quality of them yet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The item was delivered quickly and at a fair price. The item was as described. Perfect for my sons Geology trip to Wales.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews